We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Full-Day Small-Group Bainbridge Island Wine and History Tour
14

Book in advance
from
$299.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Bloedel Reserve
from $299.00
More Info
from $500.00
More Info
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveler rating
471
84
12
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
471
84
12
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manor house estate nature grounds forest seattle property acres tranquil preserve backyard landscaping public lakes bird path
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 577 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2019

The Bloedel Reserve is gorgeous. However, it's around $17/person do complete a 2 mile loop. The trails are wide with packed ground cover where you can push a stroller/wheelchair if it's not raining hard. For those who are more immobile, there is a golf cart that the staff can drive you to a few tranquil places for you to enjoy.

The Japanese garden was extremely unimpressive.

There are water fountains and bathrooms available.

This is a place that I would maybe visit once and then never again. It was nice but not memorable, especially for the price.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 19, 2019

Despite the ferry ride from downtown, this place is a must if you are in the area. The woods are gorgeous and the views stunning. Definitely worth a repeat. Note that the place is partly ADA compliant. Only gripe: Clearly the architect of the Japanese gazebo was never in Japan...

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank GourmandTrashPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

Love Bloedel Reserve. So beautiful, so peaceful. A nice couple of hours walk. Native plants and exotics. Good for families. Food not allowed. Beautiful in every season, Spring flowers, Autumn colors, Winter and Summer. At Christmas there is a train display in the French Chateau. We go over and over.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank GardeningGrammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

I visit beautiful gardens all over the world but the Bloedel Reserve is the first one that made me feel jealous. Designed by a private family, it has a two miles walking path that takes you through a variety of gardens that include pastures, a water garden, a woodland garden, a beautiful Japanese garden, an estate garden, and so much more. The plantings are specimen plants throughout that are lovingly cared for. Plane two to three hours there.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank ronak993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

My daughter and I recently visited Bainbridge Island while in Washington, and were looking for a nice place to get in a good walk. I had read about Bloedel Reserve and am so glad we had the chance to go here. It was THE perfect place to take a leisurely, quiet walk and see some beautiful nature. My daughter and I were delighted with how quiet, peaceful and serene it was. The Japanese house and gardens were such a nice surprise .... we have a request for parents though. PLEASE remember that there are people there who want to enjoy the beauty of Mother Nature, including the Japanese house and gardens. It's not really a place for kids to run, scream and chase each other. Kind of puts a damper on the day for others. Just saying ;-)

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank AmeliaKarenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews