We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Bloedel Reserve
from $175.00
More Info
from $279.00
More Info
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveler rating
461
82
10
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
461
82
10
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews japanese garden the main house beautiful grounds downtown seattle ferry ride mansion nature meadows property trees moss pond preserve northwest senses admission path
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 562 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2019

Even though it was late in March and there had been snow recently, the garden featured many blooming flowers in a tranquil setting. Somewhat pricey, but worth it.

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank zfilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Bloedel Reserve is such a beautiful, peaceful place with thousands of species of trees, shrubbery and plants native to the Northwest. The fountains and ponds are very "zen" and offer places to meditate and relax. I go there whenever I need to recharge my batteries. I highly recommend it as a place to take a gentle walk and site-see.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank traveljunkie98110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

Love to walk in this magnificent landscape-,wonderful paths, amazing trees and views. It’s a little far from downtown ( about 25 minutes) but worth it if you really enjoy botanical gardens. Small gift shop, parking, paths and I recommend a printed map at gift shop. There is no food available so plan ahead. Easy to send 1 to 3 hrs there is a unique setting.

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank Hilda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019

We were there in the fall, and the colors were just beautiful. The shop was lovely, and I'd love to come back at other times of the year to see the different foliage and flowers.

Date of experience: October 2018
3  Thank Long93455
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful place for a walk whatever season. Always something new to see.
Friendly docents at the house with lots of interesting information.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank xiabuxiabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews