We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“s.l.o.w. but good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fork & Spoon

Fork & Spoon
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
151 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“s.l.o.w. but good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Make sure you have plenty of time to spare if you eat here. Do not order if you are catching the ferry, have an appointment or in a hurry to do something else.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank orsotnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    44
    11
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

This was a great impromptu stop! Loved the blackboard menu and the small café ambiance. We ate at Fork & Spoon for lunch and were happy to find yummy and fresh choices. I very much enjoyed the grilled cheese and tomato soup. There is a small sitting area inside but we did notice a nice patio for the summer season which would open up some space. We plan on stopping again on our next trip.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank tiffnene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level Contributor
211 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A great find in Winslow on Bainbridge Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Simple menu with yummy fresh choices. There is something for everyone's taste on their menu. Loved the Veggie chopped salad with organic quinoa and avocado and classic grilled cheese on sourdough. They offer Virgil's root beer and cola, iced tea, beer and wine. Cafe is nothing fancy but offers indoor and outdoor seating.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank KarenK518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
238 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good Eats on the Cheap”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Food is good (average) but ingredients are fresh. I had the grilled chees on sourdough and tomato soup, guest had white bean soup. This was our first try so we will be back to try other items diners rave about. This location is small and seating is limited except for the weather is nice and outdoor seating is extended. Order at the counter, sit and food is brought to you. Inexpensive for healthy and basic eats on the island. About $10 per person. Most of the menu is sandwiches and soups.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
100 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Fresh Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Grilled cheese with fresh tomato soup - yum! The salads are generous and sandwiches delicious. Nice that they also offer beer and wine.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank airjennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fork & Spoon also viewed

 
Bainbridge Island, WA
Bainbridge Island, WA
 
Bainbridge Island, WA
Bainbridge Island, WA
 

Been to Fork & Spoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing