We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rare Sandy Beach with Clamming” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fay Bainbridge Park

Fay Bainbridge Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
187 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Rare Sandy Beach with Clamming”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stopped by Fay Bainbridge during a very low tide. The campground was bustling, and there were plenty of families enjoying the beach. This is apparently one of the only spots on Bainbridge where clam digging is legal, and there were several groups leaving the beach with their hauls.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dmresource
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    52
    8
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SEA
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Easy Water Access”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Day park that allows camping. I like to park and walk down to the water. Although that involves climbing over massive driftwood. It's a nice spot to sit and watch the water traffic including barges, cruise ships and sail boats.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank karbop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

I didn't even know this place existed. I went here last weekend for a photo shoot, and couldn't believe I hadn't been here before.

Will definitely be going back again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jared_Ribic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Day Trip with Kids or Parents”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

What an easy, beautiful ferry ride. The drive along the coast to the beach was easy with beautiful views of Seattle. The beach was fun to explore. Lots of shells, sea stars, we even saw a pod of ? (dolphins? whales?) swimming in the Sound! A great place to share with your visiting parents or a fun day trip with kids. We had a picnic, next time we'll bring wood and make a small fire in one of the pits next to a table for the added warmth. FUN!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank LBell206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
118 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

So glad we found this park. This is a great beach space...perfect for flying kites! We had a great time walking along the beach, climbing on the logs (there are hundreds!), skipping rocks in the water, and looking at the Seattle skyline peeking above the trees!

They have two covered shelters with picnic tables, grills, and a fireplace. As well as a small playground for kids. Definitely looking forward to returning when the weather gets nice :)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Gustasra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fay Bainbridge Park also viewed

 

Been to Fay Bainbridge Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing