We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Surprise”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bainbridge Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Vineyard Lane
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Another establishment directed us to the Inn at Vineyard. The complex is mostly condominiums with a four rentals to accomodate visitors. There is no check in desk. Everything is done by email. We were given a code that gave us access to the key. The room was modern, spacious, clean and sophisticated. The landscaping is gorgeous and the ground well kept. We were visiting the week before Memorial Day and we felt like we had the place to ourselves. Breakfast served in the guest lounge was a baked french toast concoction that was very good. The second morning was a baked deep dish quiche. There was a coffe pot and a selection of coffees and teas in the room as well as bottle water in the little refridgerator. The wait staff left some chocolates. Overall it was very quite and relaxing. Parking is free and assigned.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Creditpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Inn at Vineyard Lane
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 38 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

My wife and I recently paid a visit to the Inn at Vineyard lane for two nights. I failed to check Trip Advisor before making the reservations and after reading the most recent review from DrDR-12, thought I better check in with the Inn's manager. I was quickly reassured that they would accommodate a vegan diet, and that all was well. To our surprise the detailed map was perfect as we found our way from the ferry dock to our private parking space. A simple quick stroll through the colorful cornucopia of landscape and sound of waterfalls that leads to the Magnolia room was blissful. The room was clean. A variety if teas, Starbucks coffee and bottled water were at our fingertips. The Inn goes to great lengths towards a green lifestyle with Leed lighting and Canister soap dispensers, using locally made products. You are going love the shower soap. Our first breakfast was a bowl of delicious homemade granola with vanilla soy milk, 3 kinds of juices (combine the 3 juices for a tasteful surprise) and a seasonal tofu medley using local produce. Our second breakfast was a plateful of local fresh berries and pears delightfully arranged on our plate and a fruit compote that was melt in your mouth amazing. The Inn and its staff went out of their way to accommodate out dietary needs without a hitch. We live in Seattle and my wife and I both felt like we truly escaped the rush and craziness of the city with 1/2 our ferry ride and a weekend at the Inn at Vineyard Lane. Without a doubt we will be staying there again in the near future.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Magnolia room and it was perfect especially if climbing stairs in not for you.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank italy1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

As someone else mentioned, we were there over a weekend when the "inn" was unstaffed. Thus, while we were informed we needed to be at breakfast at 9am, no one was there and we were left some granola, hard boiled eggs, and yogurt to eat--I do not consider this "gourmet" as the website advertised. That would have been fine had we been forewarned or given a discount, but considering the price, we were quite unimpressed. In addition, while the rooms are modern and clean, they are not particularly comfortable (no sitting area, small TV with no cable) and neither lotion or shampoo/conditioner is provided. Finally, because it was advertised as being within walking distance of the ferry, we opted not to take a car. The instructions for walking were very poorly described so we had trouble finding the "path" that we were supposed to follow, there were no signs, and the path is not lit at night. Oh, one last thing. The "inn" is really several rooms that are part of a larger condo complex, so it is a bit odd. Plus, once again there are no signs to help you find the "inn" portion once you arrive. For the price, it just seemed far below par.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DrDR_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We spent two nights in the Birch room and could not have been more amazed. The interior was beautiful, complete with a gas fireplace and vaulted ceiling. The bedding, towels and robes were luxurious. It was a very romantic place and perfect for the short getaway. I woke up each morning anticipating the breakfast and we were not disappointed. Claire and her staff were very accomodating.

Room Tip: The birch room has a cathedral ceiling and gas fireplace.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrea w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We recently stayed at the Inn at Vineyard Lane Katsuma room while visiting family on Bainbridge Island. The location is very easy to find, just off the 305 highway. Although this is near the highway, there is no road noise.
This little inn is not like a hotel - you are given a passcode for entry, and don't have to deal with check-in and check-out issues. The communication from the inn was very detailed and everything worked as planned.
We arrived late in the evening, and thanks to the wonderful map provided for the parking and paths to our room, we found our room without any hassle.
The accomodations were as expected, and the room was very large and comfortable. The bathroom is spacious. The room is very clean and well maintained. The only downside is the Starbucks instant Via coffee is provided in the room.

Room Tip: Please note the entrance to the hotel is only accessible when driving North on the 305.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed four nights at the Inn at Vineyard Lane. It was very enjoyable! Room was great. It has a refrigerator and coffee pot. Not really other amenities. But we were looking for clean, quiet, and beautiful. We sure found that! Rooms are in the same complex as individually owned condo's. There is a beautiful garden with water feature. Not your typical B&B. No hosts greeting you. For most things, you're on your own. Breakfast was wonderful and Sheree was a great chef and host at breakfast. She explained the island and suggested places to visit. She didn't steer us wrong! The Inn was a pleasant treat and we will return here. Staying here was very pleasant. The only down side was that our parking spot was on the other side of the condo complex from the room and it took a few minutes to figure out where the room was.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yaakdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

In an era of amenities and customer service this inn takes a contrian approach. Things like a coffee maker, ice, or even a channel guide on the somewhat unmanageable TV are not available. The room was adequate. It is conveniently located in an apartment complex adjacent to the main highway, so it does have a store nearby for the less self-sufficient traveler. We happened to stay when the caretaker was not available, so we were offered cerial - no milk, yogurt, and juice. I thought the bare-bones model should be priced accordingly, but others may find this approach desirable. Happy travels.....

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bainbridge Island
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
472 reviews
Island Country Inn
#3 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
122 reviews
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Vineyard Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Vineyard Lane

Address: 978 NE Vineyard Ln, Bainbridge Island, WA 98110-2884
Location: United States > Washington > Bainbridge Island
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Bainbridge Island
Price Range: $159 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under New Management! Come get away from it all on beautiful Bainbridge Island. Within walking distance to the ferry, we have luxury linens, heavely beds, and a delicious, locally inspired breakfast awaiting you. Come and relax or visit our beautiful gardens, excellent restaurants, and gorgeous waterways. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing