We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bainbridge Thai Cuisine

Bainbridge Thai Cuisine
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wow!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Imagine a quaint and beautiful restaurant with an astounding view, right over the water, with authentic Thai food that is fresh, tasty and relatively inexpensive. Living in the midwwest, I am not sure my travels will ever take me to Bainbridge again, but it would almost be worth the trip just to eat at this truly outstanding restaurant. We loved it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    21
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
230 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Little island gem with fabulous view and food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

The outdoor seating in this little gem of a Bainbridge eatery is to die for. Quiet, shaded outdoor tables right above a small, scenic harbor. It was a peaceful place to enjoy great thai food. Family owned. Great service.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank chumbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great Pad Thai! Loved the food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

The food was great. We had shrimp pad thai, salad rolls, red curry chicken, and lots of other yummy food. The owners are a cute older Thai couple. They were very patient as the kids in our group asked a lot of questions. We would definitely eat here again.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JulieVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
204 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“We're regulars here and enjoy their Thai food, outstanding view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

Their view is one of the best on Bainbridge Island. Their Thai food is good, perhaps even very good, but I would stop short of calling it outstanding. Their ingredients are fresh and consistent, just not over the top. You can expect a consistently good meal here, just no wow factor.

We live on Bainbridge Island and go here regularly for their Thai food and wonderful views. If you are visiting during the summer, ask for a table outside where you have beautiful views of the nearby marina.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jonvilliers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Bluff, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Some of the best authentic Thai food anywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

We live in the Chicago area now and we always return to Bainbridge Island Thai for the outstanding food and the warm greeting from the wonderful owners, Teddy and Tum. Their food has the freshest ingredients and authenticity. If you have a special request, they are happy to accommodate you.

I wish we had a Thai restaurant of this quality in Chicago. No offense to offense to the other well-known Thai restaurant on BI, but Bainbridge Island Thai's food is much better.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Venture4th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bainbridge Thai Cuisine also viewed

 
Bainbridge Island, WA
Bainbridge Island, WA
 

Been to Bainbridge Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing