We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pad Thai! Loved the food!”

Bainbridge Thai Cuisine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
“Great Pad Thai! Loved the food!”
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

The food was great. We had shrimp pad thai, salad rolls, red curry chicken, and lots of other yummy food. The owners are a cute older Thai couple. They were very patient as the kids in our group asked a lot of questions. We would definitely eat here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulieVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    23
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“We're regulars here and enjoy their Thai food, outstanding view”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Their view is one of the best on Bainbridge Island. Their Thai food is good, perhaps even very good, but I would stop short of calling it outstanding. Their ingredients are fresh and consistent, just not over the top. You can expect a consistently good meal here, just no wow factor.

We live on Bainbridge Island and go here regularly for their Thai food and wonderful views. If you are visiting during the summer, ask for a table outside where you have beautiful views of the nearby marina.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jonvilliers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Bluff, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Some of the best authentic Thai food anywhere”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We live in the Chicago area now and we always return to Bainbridge Island Thai for the outstanding food and the warm greeting from the wonderful owners, Teddy and Tum. Their food has the freshest ingredients and authenticity. If you have a special request, they are happy to accommodate you.

I wish we had a Thai restaurant of this quality in Chicago. No offense to offense to the other well-known Thai restaurant on BI, but Bainbridge Island Thai's food is much better.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Venture4th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE Washington State
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A Mixed Experience”
Reviewed March 14, 2012 via mobile

We went here hoping for a light, late evening meal and ordered vegetable soup and fresh salad rolls from the vegetarian section of the menu. The salad rolls were unique and tasty. The soup came with chicken in it and when this was pointed out, nothing was done to correct the situation. And the soup was mediocre at that. We'll not return here, though the harborside setting of the lower dining area is nice.

Helpful?
Thank Double0Seven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food”
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We had the lunch special sitting out on the deck overlooking the marina, and both the view and the food were wonderful. Perfect Pad Thai, Spring Rolls and salad. We're going back tonight for dinner!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lsilver212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bainbridge Thai Cuisine also viewed

Bainbridge Island, WA
Bainbridge Island, WA
 
Bainbridge Island, WA
Bainbridge Island, WA
 

Been to Bainbridge Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing