We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's Wytheville
Ranked #21 of 60 Restaurants in Wytheville
Price range: $6 - $20
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Williamson, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Place”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Great service, good food, overall good atmosphere, and clean. Wasn't too busy and didn't have to wait for a seat. Would eat here again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zoe96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    56
    38
    12
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food, Great service”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

When traveling home to Ohio from a 3 wk. trip from FL and SC we decided to stay in the Wytheville, VA area. For dinner we chose Applebees for it was recommended and close to our hotel. We ate at the bar and our bartender was great. I cannot remember her name but I do remember that she said she had worked there for several yrs. She was blonde and very friendly, if that will give one a hint to whom she is. Our steak meals were very good. I had a sirloin with baked potato and steamed broccoli and my husband had one of their highlighted steaks which had a spicey salsa. We both liked our meals and my husband said that his was very spicey - the way he likes it. Our only disappointment was that there were no "happy hour" specials or any value meal specials, for it was explained that this location is a "franchise" and does not participate in the advertised specials. Other than that we were very satisfied with our meals and service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bets84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A good choice!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We wanted a full service meal, no fast food out of a paper bag, we experienced good food. Food was well prepared, arrived quickly and was good value. The service was warm and efficient. Our server was back several time to check on us. There was a wide selection, something for everyone and the price was very reasonable. Meals on the road can revolve around less healthy choices but Appleby's has made an effort to offer good options.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“short staffed”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Staff was pleasant but overworked assigned too many tables at once and could not provide adaquate service. Asked for local motel discount and was told manger would have to approve. Never got back to us. Much like request for creamers. Was quick to give us the check though. Not waitress problem just too many assignments.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chip56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great late night snack place”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stopped at Applebee's for a later snack before we went to our hotel which was beside this restaurant.
The lower price appetizers after 9 pm worked out great for us as we didn't want a big meal. Staff was pleasant and food was decent.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's Wytheville also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing