We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fast & convienient!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's Wytheville

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's Wytheville
Ranked #16 of 58 Restaurants in Wytheville
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fast & convienient!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stopped in right at the busy time, got seated right away. Food was good and came fast. Waitress was good and friendly.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Normagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    54
    37
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
179 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

We had the all you can eat soup and salad. All the combos were great and tasty. Great service. The kitchen was very very slow and it took 30 minutes to get a salad and soup. Shame on the manager.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank landyachty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin tx
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“dinner and a beer”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

steak was kinda bland, needed hienz 57. Beer was good, service was fine, sat at the bar to make it easier

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank frhtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Perry, Ontario
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Recommend this restaurant for a great dinner at a reasonable price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Excellant service, best quesidilla's I have had from any restaurant. The atmosphere was good, not noisy. Our waitress was very attentive and friendly. Great spot good food.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank RompinRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad S, Guest Relations Manager at Applebee's Wytheville, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for your recent review and compliments of the Wytheville Applebee's. I have shared your comments with the team and they are all excited that they made your visit enjoyable. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hope you like to hear cursing with dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

I've visited restaurants in the Applebee's chain all over the country (it's my default when I don't know the area and want something quick, plus they have the best deal in salad around), and they do vary quite a bit, from quiet and cozy family oriented to sports bars, but this is the first one I've been to that has people at the bar swearing at what sounds like the top of their lungs, although the conversation was not hostile at all. No matter the topic, each sentence seemed to be accompanied by at lest one use of the F word, freely mixed with a variety of other obscenities. Not the place to take your kids.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Larry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad S, Public Relations Manager at Applebee's Wytheville, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for reviewing the Applebee's in Wytheville, VA! We love to hear from our guests. I apologize that the atmosphere during your most recent visit was not suitable for a family meal. While the restaurant cannot possibly moderate all conversations that our bar guests may have, it is our job to notice if any vulgar language is unusually loud or obnoxious and/or disturbing to other guests in the restaurant. I apologize that on this particular day, we failed to take notice and take action to make your visit more enjoyable. While I am sure this is an isolated incident, should any future issues of this nature arise, I encourage you to notify the manager on duty. I will share your feedback with this location to encourage our managers to be more aware of the language and/or conversations our guests have that may disturb others. If you have additional and/or specific comments, I invite you to contact our franchise at 888-497-3435. Thanks again for contacting us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's Wytheville also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing