We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveler rating
442
74
17
3
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
442
74
17
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perch rooftop bar breakfast basket boutique hotel main street carrot cake chain hotels front porch yogurt great boutique shrimp and grits the hotel's restaurant small town modern amenities cookie cutter graze restaurant beautiful hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 544 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

This old building has been restored to meet all modern needs and still maintains its historic charm . Rooftop lounge has nice eastern view and tabletop fire pits offer a romantic setting. Great chic restaurant on Main level has outdoor patio seating with live music and comfortable indoor seating as well. This place decorates for all holidays even Beltane!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank GaiaPrancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

Booked the hotel 4 months ago on their website. it was my bday - wanted a special room. Checked into the hotel and the room they gave us was not the room I booked. went down to the desk and showed them the reservation confirmation I received from them which included a photo of the room. A person whom I assumed was the mgr said the room was given to someone else. He said the photo that was with THEIR confirmation didn't look like their room. Spent the night disappointed and annoyed.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank DisappointedPOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile


The stay is different in a good way compared to the usual chain hotels. It has been totally remade. It was originally built as the George Wythe hotel in 1927. It reopened as the Bolling Wilson Hotel in 2014. There is much history here with Edith Bolling being born across the street in 1872. The hotel is clean and quiet comfortable. There is an excellent restaurant, the Graze, located in the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

I fell in love with this charming Hotel, there is so much history in not only the building but the town ! The Hotel was restored and reopened in 2014. It is small having 30 rooms on 3 floors, each floor has a theme that was a favorite of Edith Bolling Wilson, I was on the Orchid floor, my room was in Purple ! The Lobby is beautifully decorated, the receptionist was very helpful at check-in, the elevator was not working, so she carried my luggage up to the 2nd floor for me. By evening it was up and running. There is a basket on the bed in your room, you place it outside your door in the evening, by 7 AM you have a muffin, banana, juice at your door. Breakfast in bed ! The bedding is very luxurious !. There is plenty of parking, hotel is in the middle of the Main Street of town, which enables one to walk to many of the stores. Best of all it is very comparable in price to the larger chain Motels and less than many of the Hotels. I will definitely stay here again as it is the halfway point between my Sisters beach house in Emerald Isle, N C and my residence in Ohio !

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Norma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

Great staff make you feel welcomed the minute you arrive. Very nice rooms with all amenities made for a pleasant stay. Restaurant on site will keep you from wandering elsewhere. Good food, great service throughout our stay. So much more comfortable than staying at a chain hotel, so it is worth driving a little out of your way.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews