We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't Beat Suites Price and Size Nice - No Frills” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Can't Beat Suites Price and Size Nice - No Frills”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2009

My daughter and I stayed at the Red Roof for 2 nights when we came to get our Chow Chow puppy all the way from NY. We got a great internet rate for a suite $55.20 per night for a huge suite. Living room and very large bedroom with 2 TV's, micro and mini fridge. Bathroom was clean. I would stay again. It could use some pictures, a blow dryer and a coffee maker but for that price.. bring your own and don't look at the walls. The room was clean the pool although closed looked nice and the grounds were neat. If your looking for a easy on/ff 81 that is clean and safe. Try it.. oh, and FREE wifi! with no passwords required.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mom13045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    104
    62
    25
    12
See reviews for
113
102
45
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cabot, Arkansas
Level Contributor
368 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2009

First off the desk clerk was very very friendly and willing to help. The room was spacious and as clean as any hotel I have ever stayed. It is close to all kinds of food and close to freeway easy on and off. The free high speed internet was indeed high speed. The pool and surounding are was clean and well kept, and the cookies wer hot and fresh and good.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoark1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2009

Good value - am used to staying at the Hampton Inn; this is a tiny step down, but just fine for the price. The rooms were clean and well appointed. Only complaint was the quality of the pillows - very lumpy in all 3 rooms that we used.
Dining in the area is a problem: we had dinner at the Applebee's which was close by. It was awful - for any price, and terrible for the price we paid. Breakfast - not included at the hotel - was had at the Waffle House across the street. No wonder there's a health crisis in the States. It was dreadful.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ToTheBeachInSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2009

Stayed here 2-3 nights per week over a few weeks in Jan/Feb, so I imagine they were hungry for business. They gave me a great corporate rate for a business king. Front desk very friendly, housekeeping also good. Fridge/micro in room, and they tried to give me the same room every time, nice touch. Returned here 5-6 times.
Room was clean and comfortable, and quiet. Wi-fi worked fine.
TV picture good (a pet peeve of mine).
Nothing negative really, nice good value hotel.

  • Liked — Accesibilty from interstate
  • Disliked — not exactly panoramic views of the area....
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank scouseva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagara falls, canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2008

We travel with a small dog and were very pleased with the room and cleanliness of this hotel. Breakfast could be better.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed November 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank darmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
169 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2008

We had a one night stop in Wytheville on our way home from a week-long trip. Chose the Red Roof Inn based on reviews here. Got a great deal on a "business King" ~ $55. (Look for discount codes at 'retail me not dot com'.)

The front desk staff was friendly and efficient and when we checked in, they had freshly baked cookies :)

Our room was clean. The vanity area was large as was the desk area. Internet worked fine. Room also had a fridge and microwave and a nice large television set with lots of channels. to those who criticized the heating or a/c, our unit was brand new and ran with no problem.

Overall the experience was good for a hotel of this "class". But be forewarned... there are few amentities: no blow dryer, no ironing board, no hair conditioner, no hand lotion. Just a bar of soap and a single use packet of shampoo.

As others have noted, the breakfast was useless, we drove over to Cracker Barrel.

Bottom line, for the price and if you're only staying one night, this is a good deal.

  • Liked — Clean non-smoking room that was a good value at price paid.
  • Disliked — Few amenitites
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SunDiego123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2008

We were a little nervous about picking such an inexpensive hotel ($50 incl. tax for queen). The last time we did that, we ended up in a disgusting pit (not a Red Roof Inn). Therefore, we were pleasantly surprised when the room looked and smelled very clean. It appeared to be recently renovated and was pretty spacious. It was also pet-friendly, with no extra fee for our 90 pound dog.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RubyCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#12 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
#11 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
Address: 1900 E Main St, I-81/I-77 at exit # 73, Wytheville, VA 24382-3452
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wytheville
#7 Business Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Wytheville in Virginia! This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel between Bristol and Roanoke. The Red Roof Wytheville is conveniently located near Wytheville Community College and Wythe County Community Hospital. Visit local attractions including, Wohlfahrt Haus Dinner Theater, Thomas Boyd Museum, Galewinds Amusement Park, Rock House Museum, and Shot Towers State Park. There are also over twenty restaurants nearby. Red Roof Wytheville features a free continental breakfast; free WiFi and flat screen TV available in all rooms, and suites with microwaves and refrigerators. One small pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Red Roof Inn And Suites Wytheville
Red Roof Inn Wytheville
Wytheville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing