We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice clean stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 East Main St, I-81/I-77 at exit # 73, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
136 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“nice clean stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This time through Wytheville ,Va. we tried out the Red Roof inn . We had a very nice stay , the room was clean and fresh. They are e free pet FRIENDLY. Plus have coffee and a breakfast in the morning . They are close to most of the restaurants in the area. If you get a room in the back you get no road noise . They could use flat screen TV's. and a table in the room we where in .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for the review. We are pleased that your stay was good and the room was clean.

We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    85
    47
    21
    11
See reviews for
88
77
37
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We are traveling with four kids and a pet so we needed a clean room with good sleeping arrangements. It suited our needs and each room had a tv. The mattress on the pull out has seen better days but overall it was clean and a modest place to stay after a long trip. The breakfast was muffins, coffee, juice, milk, hot chocolate and dry cereal. The staff was pleasant to us when we needed extra towels. I think the blankets are due to be replaced but the room was warm enough using the digital thermostat and you could regulate it on the sleeper couch side or the side of the suite with the two beds. The counter in the bathroom was updated but overall it was a modest, no frills accommodation. Most important to me was it was clean.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 45642211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that your stay was good and room was clean.

We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Very clean room. Free fast internet.Old looking decor. No frills, old crt TV, no iron, one soap and one shampoo. The area was safe, but the door to the room, needed painting. It wouldn't have been a place to stay, but the price seemed high for what you received. One night was $69.00.


Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Stradolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for the pleasant review. We are glad to hear your room was clean I will look into getting the entrance door repainted.

We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Russell Simpson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

The room looked ok but not as updated as some other Red Roof Inns.
I woke in the morning covered in bug bites in excess of 75. I informed the front desk and showed them the bites, to which they said they would call the pest control company.
I understand that this is a growing problem but at least they should have given me a free night.
I talked to the owner who said he would have his insurance company call me, no one did.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
As we discussed over the phone we have had our pest control company come out and do a detailed inspection with no signs of any pest, insects, or bed bugs. we have treated the room as a pre cautionary measure. I was unaware that you wanted to speak to the pest control company. I will let him know or you can contact them as well. J.B. Syndicate LLC. Mr. Arthur Johnson was the inspector during this case 276-228-4475.

We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Russell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Staff very friendly and very helpful check in fast and easy received discount for my military ID
heater in room worked very good quite and warmed room very fast
bathroom and room clean
nice local near restaurants and interstate

Room Tip: rooms not facing highway very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2013mike47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Russell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONYERS
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

i have stayed here several times while doing business in the area....front desk check in and check out was great....room was great although not upgraded to other red roof properties...i stayed in room 141 last trip.....the tv had a high pitched noise on any channel....also both ice machines not working...went down to local convenience store and got ice...i would stay here again but not before checking out the items described

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DOUGLAS D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. We have corrected both issues you have described. The ice machines have been fixed as well as the cable company has fixed the loud squeal on all channels.

We hope to see you again son!

Thank you,
Russell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Michigan
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Wow what a change....we haven't stayed at a Red Roof for a few years now and decided to stop at Wytheville for the night. I don't know if all the Red Roof have updated like this one but what a pleasant surprise we had. The room was large, attractive, and clean. Our breakfast choices were great and it was a stay we would do again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GGJune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay.

We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Russell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#12 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
#10 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 752 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
1.3 mi away
Ramada Wytheville
Ramada Wytheville
#13 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
Address: 1900 East Main St, I-81/I-77 at exit # 73, Wytheville, VA 24382
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Wytheville in Virginia! This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel between Bristol and Roanoke. The Red Roof Wytheville is conveniently located near Wytheville Community College and Wythe County Community Hospital. Visit local attractions including, Wohlfahrt Haus Dinner Theater, Thomas Boyd Museum, Galewinds Amusement Park, Rock House Museum, and Shot Towers State Park. There are also over twenty restaurants nearby. Red Roof Wytheville features a free continental breakfast; free WiFi and flat screen TV available in all rooms, and suites with microwaves and refrigerators. One small pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Red Roof Inn And Suites Wytheville
Red Roof Inn Wytheville
Wytheville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing