We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fancy, but safe, nice town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 East Main St, I-81/I-77 at exit # 73, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not fancy, but safe, nice town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My mom and I stopped with her dog on our way to PA. Great price, so we got two rooms. Renovated, clean rooms. Felt safe, and the town is very nice. Lovely mountain views. Beautiful old homes in their historic district, and decent food options. Friendly front desk staff. Only complaint is that they couldn't accommodate our request for adjoining rooms, even when we asked a second time later in the evening. At that time, it appeared there were three empty rooms between us. We were told they were reserved. When we left the next morning, the one next to my mom still appeared empty - curtain open, beds made. The hotel overall wasn't full, so we were confused. Still, we'd stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TooChickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
I apologize for not having any adjoining rooms I will look further into the vacant room next to your mothers if you could email me your name at i0680@redroof.com my best guess as of now would be the room was reserved but they never showed up or changed rooms for some reason or the room next door might have been out of order. again I apologize and would like to look into this further for you. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Russell Simpson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I will stay again because of friendlyness of staff. Every thing worked in my room. Good hot shower and good breakfast for price I paid.sure I will stay again and pass to my friends my experience . This hotel has beautiful mountain view.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valansurat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful compliments. I will make sure I share these with my staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Russell Simpson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel was our pit stop driving from up North to down South. We got in late and left early, needed to park directly in front of our room because we had lots to unload from the car, and wanted a King bed. They were able to accommodate us and the room was adequate.

Pros: Close to highway, convenient, inexpensive
Cons: Room is slightly outdated, and there was no hairdryer

Room Tip: If you would like a refrigerator or a microwave, I believe you need to get a "suite" rathe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wazzy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments. I'm glad to hear we could accommodate your special request. As we do not have hair dryers in the rooms we always have them available at the front desk. Again thank you and we hope to see you again on your way back north.

Thank you,
Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The room was super clean,and recently remodeled.The continental breakfast was just coffee and rolls.Can't beat the price,would stay again.Pets stay free which is unhead of.Staff very pleasant and helpful.Loved my stay there

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank connierayell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
We are glad to hear you stay was wonderful and the room was very clean. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mackemtripper
Level Contributor
126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Good stay. Very good value. Room was clean and tidy. Very basic. I booked a non smoking room, yet the place stunk of stale tobacco smoke. I would have complained but was just too tired after a long day driving. Location is perfect for the interstate.

It was a cold night and the heating made the room very dry. Internet worked great. I was in a room that required I park on the other side of the breezeway and would probably ask for a room where I could park right outside if I stayed here again. Shower was good. This is a good stop over for snowbirds heading south from Ontario. It's an old style motel building where you drive up to the room (in most cases). There are a few fast food outlets nearby. None of which are any great shakes More choice of the same sorts of places if you drive one exit further south on the Interstate.

Would recommend this Red Roof for a good value overnight stop. The only complaint I have was the smell of smoke in a non smoking room. There is really no excuse for that these days. Would I stay here again? Bearing in mind the above. YES.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where you can park right outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mackemtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I will look into the smokey rooms and make sure we are treating them properly, I am glad to hear the room was clean and the shower had enough pressure. The next time you are visiting please ask for a room on the outside so that you can pull right up to the door and we will try our best to honor the request. we hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Russell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My son and I stopped here on our way back from Florence, South Carolina to Columbus, Ohio

We were warmly greeted at the desk and the transaction went quickly and smoothly. I was happy to find once arriving at the room that it was VERY clean and I didn't fear falling asleep as I have in some other rooms I'd stayed in at competitors recently. After seeing some comments on Foursquare regarding the sparse choices for Breakfast we went elsewhere, but I can understand for the price you can't expect a full spread. I was shocked they would offer anything to begin with. We will be staying here from now on though when we travel through the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregb7677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for the compliments. I'm glad you enjoyed your room and that is was clean and comfortable our top priority is guest satisfaction. I'm sorry you didn't try our breakfast you should try it next year as we are looking into expanding it quit a bit next year and I fell it will give and even better value to our guest. Hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Russell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This hotel is great place for stopover when traveling I77 or I81 thru the area. Pets stay free. Beds are firm. Our room and lobby were clean, staff was friendly, and location was very convenient. If you are looking for a reasonally priced place to sleep, shower, and be on your way this is it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bheinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for the response. I'm glad you enjoyed the firm bed and clean room. I hope you also had a chance sit, relax and enjoy the colorful mountian views as fall is here and the mountians views are breath taking this time of year.

Thank you,
Russell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
#11 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 657 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 430 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Budget Host Inn
Budget Host Inn
#13 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
1.4 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville

Address: 1900 East Main St, I-81/I-77 at exit # 73, Wytheville, VA 24382
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Red Roof Inn so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Red Roof Inn And Suites Wytheville
Red Roof Inn Wytheville
Wytheville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing