We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$116
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Wytheville(Wytheville)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Wytheville)
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveler rating
391
1
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
391
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastgracious hostsbreakfast was deliciousb bssteam showersouthern hospitalitythe main housegarden cottagepublic roomspastrylovely homeclaw footlocal historyfellow guestscurrent ownersmodern conveniencesa wonderful place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 393 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2010

The bedroom was perfect, the service was amazing, the food was excellent. What more could you want for a weekend getaway? We were made to feel very comfortable, but not in an overbearing way. The innkeepers were available if needed, but perfectly happy to leave us on our own as well. What an amazing stay. We hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0VEgetaways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

We stumbled on the Trinkle Mansion on the last night of a week-long road trip vacation, and it was the perfect finale. Wonderful hosts, gorgeous building and furnishings, great attention to details, delicious breakfast, comfortable bed and linens, and a generally luxurious yet homey feeling. We hope to return many times!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaltimoreRuthie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2010

Everything about our stay was wonderful! We wished it had been for more than one night. The steam shower in the Rosspoint room was so relaxing, and the beds and linens were soft and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing. Three courses served on fine china and silver. Patti was so friendly and sweet. I grew up in the area and will definitely stay here again when we're in town visiting relatives. I'm so glad they bought and restored this architectural gem.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crawson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

We booked this B&B really just by chance, but it was one of the nicest places we have stayed. The attention to detail from the water to the robes to the soaps to the chocolates and turn down. The owners have completely renovated this beautiful old home and created a place with great charm and old world hospitality. The breakfast was divine, and very substantial. The hosts Patti and Bernie are friendly and helpful without being overbearing or pushy. If we are ever this way again we will surely book again. We might even go out of our way a little to stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittyonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

From the first website search to the reservation call, and up until checkout, our experience was superb. The mansion is gorgeous, and you will find yourself wanting to stay longer, just to explore! The bed was so comfortable, the linens were fabulous, the room was out of a magazine, it was amazing.
The owners, Patti & Bernie were wonderfully hospitable & gracious, and so knowledgeable of the area, its history, and helpful on where to visit. We felt so welcome, and would HIGHLY recommend a stay at The Trinkle Mansion...we will most definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LysaGreer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews