We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Wytheville(Wytheville)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Wytheville)
$81
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveler rating
390
1
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
390
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastgracious hostsbreakfast was deliciousb bssteam showersouthern hospitalitythe main housegarden cottagepublic roomspastrylovely homeclaw footlocal historyfellow guestscurrent ownersmodern conveniencesa wonderful place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 392 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2017

Beautiful home, great hospitality. Patti and Bernie really made me and my two teenage boys feel special. We stayed three nights and the boys are still raving about breakfast. You really must stay if you get the chance.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trey65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

We hiked two days on the Appalachian Trail, and were able to come back to the Trinkle Mansion each evening, to comfort and hospitality. Each morning we had a sumptuous breakfast which sent us off hiking with great fuel!!! Patti and Bernie are born innkeepers with the knack of true Southern hospitality. Comfortable beds, nice rooms, amenities and thoughtfulness make this a prime place to be refreshed and renewed.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank H1rr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017

The attention to detail in this bed and breakfast was exceptional! So fortunate we were able to stay here on our road trip! We stayed in the Wilder room which was just beautiful and I have never seen a more beautiful bathroom! There were so many beautiful areas to sit and enjoy, whether it be the veranda, porch with cozy seating and a porch swing or beautifully decorated sitting rooms. Needed more time to really enjoy them all. Enjoyed meeting new people from all over and was so appreciative of the welcoming environment after our travels. The Mansion's history was lovingly discussed as well as the time and work it took to bring it back into its current glory (way to go Patti and Bernie)! I would highly recommend stopping in if given the opportunity OR plan an entire trip around it! Food was excellent (and served with such beautiful details) as well! Hoping we find ourselves on the east coast again to have an opportunity to stay at the Trinkle Mansion! Thank you Patti and Bernie!!!

Room Tip: Cannot go wrong in whatever room you choose! Quiet and peaceful!
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kaiandkamryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

We love staying here every time we travel north.

We have known Patti and Bernie for years and each time we have a great time chatting and catching up.

Love the breakfast. Patti post the menu and it's always different but alway delicious.

Come one, come all. You'll never request staying here.

Rich

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ohrichey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017

Definitely a 5 star stay on our road trip from Florida to Toronto.
Beautiful house - and I really enjoyed the mini tour explaining the history of the building and how the owner had rescued and renovated it. I've got serious library envy too!
We were the only people staying in the main house and were upgraded to the best suite at no extra price.
Great situation in that we could park up the car and walk into town (5 minutes) for dinner.
Excellent breakfast too.
Can't fault anything about Trinkle Mansion - recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Morgana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patt P, Owner at Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our bed and breakfast and especially for your kind words. We are fortunate to live in this wonderful home which brings us interesting new guests such as you. We would be pleased to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews