We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent accomodations and heartwarming hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Wytheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
columbia illinois
1 review
“Magnificent accomodations and heartwarming hospitality”
Reviewed June 29, 2009

The comfort and beauty of Trinkle Mansion is permanently etched in my heart and mind. I've never stayed anywhere with more gorgeous, comfortable accommodations. From the magnificent furnishings throughout, to the porch swings on the balcony, to the colorful landscaping, this place took my breath away. Breakfasts were out of this world, and so filling that our group only ate two meals per day. The innkeepers, Patti and Bernie Pizinger, were gracious, kind, helpful, and fun. Don't miss this one if you're anywhere near the area. I'll visit Trinkle Mansion again, as soon as possible.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kay20092010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
40
219
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2009

I purposely chose Trinkle Mansion because it was centrally located on a long road trip I was taking between Pittsburgh and Fort Lauderdale. It looked lovely from the website and reviews but I have been proven wrong on properties in the past. They also agreed to allow my well behaved 5 year old stay with me, ONLY in the cottage out back, which was fantastic! Let me tell you, their website doesn't even begin to represent how gorgeous this place is! I cannot say enough nice things about the owners or the property. The flowers on the grounds were so beautiful they looked artificial, but they weren't. The decor in the home and cottage were Architectural Digest quality. Breakfast was terrific, the air worked perfect, there was even Direct TV with a gazillion choices and a lovely swing on the porch. I cried when I left because I wanted to stay longer. I really want to go back. The only thing even remotely wrong was a refrigerator in the room needed a little interior cleaning and the windows were a bit dusty but how can you complain when everything else is so wonderful. There was also a basket of tasty chips/cookies and drinks in the fridge for when you needed a snack. Lovely towels, lighting, robes, slippers, great water pressure in the shower! I could go on and on, honestly.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RealEstateGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westhampton, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2009

I have stayed at numerous B&B's. The Trinkle Mansion Bed and Breakfast has impressed me beyond all others. The brochure is an understatement of the elegance and beauty. The food quality and presentation are superb. My wife and I will only stay at a Bed and Breakfast that is clean and well kept. This B&B surpasses our high standards. Plan your trip and/or go out of your way to stay at this bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CleanlinessIsKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2009

We only stayed one night, but we had a great stay. The mansion was redone very nicely. Nothing too over the top and although it retained the look of a mansion, it managed to feel homey.

The rooms are very nicely decorated as well. We especially loved the beds, so high you had to jump up a little to get in.

Breakfast was very good and filling. We also had a great time talking to the owner.

The location is on the main street, so very close to anything in Wytheville.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2009

We were thrilled to find the Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast - easily the most elegantly restored, immaculate, and interesting B&B we've stayed in. The hosts are charming, breakfast was simply delicious, and the beds the most comfortable I've slept in, ever. The house and bedrooms are filled with exquisite antiques, but bathrooms meet totally up to date standards. We hope to return often, and will recommend it to all of our friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2009

What a great place to stay! The hospitality was unsurpassed. It was a pleasure simply to sit and enjoy the exquisitely restored historic Trinkle Mansion. We appreciated a wonderful breakfast that kindly and cheerfully took into account our dietary needs. We stayed one night on our way home from a long trip. Next time we will make this our destination so that we can fully enjoy the Mansion located in an incredibly beautiful part of the country, with its history and nature to explore. We look forward to relaxing again at the Inn, hopefully having another inspiring conversation with Patti and Bernie Pizenger in one of their inviting entry rooms. It is difficult to find the combination of such a beautiful place with hosts that make their guests feel fully at home. Check out their website, and all their terrific rooms, but keep in mind that it’s even lovelier in person.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2009

The Trinkle Mansion is the best Bed and Breakfast we have ever visited. We usually prefer luxury hotels but will stay in a Bed and Breakfast if it is the nicest place in the location. The Trinkle Mansion exceeded our expectations and that of our 16-year old (youngest age allowed). The Trinkle Mansion is wonderful experience. The rooms and amenities are 5*. Everything is thoughtfully done and exceptionally clean. You will not be disappointed. We stayed in the Rosemont and Monroe Suites.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClevelandMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.3 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
369 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#8 of 20 in Wytheville
551 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Property: Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Address: 525 W Main St, Wytheville, VA 24382-2208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes off I-77 and I-81 in Wytheville, Virginia. Located halfway between Charleston WV and Charlotte NC on I-77 and between Briston TN and Roanoke VA on I-81. Perfect stopover for those traveling to Myrtle Beach, Charleston, Savannah or Florida. Restored historic Bed & Breakfast offers four elegant guest rooms plus a private cottage for tranquil retreat or romantic getaway. Queen-sized beds with fine linens and private bathrooms with spa-inspired amenities. Delicious three-course breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing