We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$98
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$126
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Wytheville(Wytheville)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Wytheville)
$81
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveler rating
390
1
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
390
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastgracious hostsbreakfast was deliciousb bssteam showersouthern hospitalitythe main housegarden cottagepublic roomspastrylovely homeclaw footlocal historyfellow guestscurrent ownersmodern conveniencesa wonderful place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 392 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2009

I have stayed at numerous B&B's. The Trinkle Mansion Bed and Breakfast has impressed me beyond all others. The brochure is an understatement of the elegance and beauty. The food quality and presentation are superb. My wife and I will only stay at a Bed and Breakfast that is clean and well kept. This B&B surpasses our high standards. Plan your trip and/or go out of your way to stay at this bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CleanlinessIsKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2009

We only stayed one night, but we had a great stay. The mansion was redone very nicely. Nothing too over the top and although it retained the look of a mansion, it managed to feel homey.

The rooms are very nicely decorated as well. We especially loved the beds, so high you had to jump up a little to get in.

Breakfast was very good and filling. We also had a great time talking to the owner.

The location is on the main street, so very close to anything in Wytheville.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2009

We were thrilled to find the Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast - easily the most elegantly restored, immaculate, and interesting B&B we've stayed in. The hosts are charming, breakfast was simply delicious, and the beds the most comfortable I've slept in, ever. The house and bedrooms are filled with exquisite antiques, but bathrooms meet totally up to date standards. We hope to return often, and will recommend it to all of our friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2009

What a great place to stay! The hospitality was unsurpassed. It was a pleasure simply to sit and enjoy the exquisitely restored historic Trinkle Mansion. We appreciated a wonderful breakfast that kindly and cheerfully took into account our dietary needs. We stayed one night on our way home from a long trip. Next time we will make this our destination so that we can fully enjoy the Mansion located in an incredibly beautiful part of the country, with its history and nature to explore. We look forward to relaxing again at the Inn, hopefully having another inspiring conversation with Patti and Bernie Pizenger in one of their inviting entry rooms. It is difficult to find the combination of such a beautiful place with hosts that make their guests feel fully at home. Check out their website, and all their terrific rooms, but keep in mind that it’s even lovelier in person.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2009

The Trinkle Mansion is the best Bed and Breakfast we have ever visited. We usually prefer luxury hotels but will stay in a Bed and Breakfast if it is the nicest place in the location. The Trinkle Mansion exceeded our expectations and that of our 16-year old (youngest age allowed). The Trinkle Mansion is wonderful experience. The rooms and amenities are 5*. Everything is thoughtfully done and exceptionally clean. You will not be disappointed. We stayed in the Rosemont and Monroe Suites.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClevelandMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews