We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Exceeded every expectation!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Wytheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Quantico, Virginia
1 review
“Exceeded every expectation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

I tend to make last minute decisions about where we stay...sometimes to our detriment. In this case, my 'winging it' really paid off. This place scores an A+ across the board for me.

Accommodations - top shelf! Clean, well-maintained, and tastefully decorated. The house and grounds were lush and comfortable, but not overdone (my son's word).

Host and hostess - welcoming, friendly, and kind. They were responsive before my arrival and very gracious about our schedule for the next day. Superb knowledge of the area (excellent dinner recommendations, and directions to a fun lunch place in the direction we were travelling the next day!)

Breakfast - both elegant and delicious. My kids raved about the fresh peaches! They graciously accommodated my daughter's allergies, without making it seem like a bother.

Trinkle Mansion B&B earns my strongest recommendation. We will definitely stay here again when we're traveling through the area.

Room Tip: We had the cottage, which is separate from the main house and was perfect for myself and my two chil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SemperVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
38
200
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Friendly and helpful owners, one of the most gorgeous houses I have ever seen, great breakfast, wonderful location. Cannot say enough about this house and its owners, and that is saying a lot considering that my mother owned a bed-and-breakfast for 13 years!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5scarritts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Best b&b yet.Pattie and Bernie are wonderful hosts.Pattie can cook one mean breakfast and it will fill you up till late afternoon. A great value for your money. Peaceful and elegant surroundings.Wytheville is a charming and low key town with many great motorcycling roads in the surrounding area (Back of the dragon and the Snake).

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Our stay at the Trinkle Mansion was truly special. It was a wonderful way to begin our vacation. The house is gorgeous and the rooms are so clean! Patti and Bernie were gracious hosts and made us feel right at home. The breakfast was delicious and hearty. We hope our future travels take us through Wytheville so that we can stay at the Trinkle Mansion again. Our one night stay was not long enough!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kateberge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is a stunning bed and breakfast in a quaint little town. Patti and Bernie are the perfect hosts and the breakfast was awesome. No detail was missing! This was to be just an overnight stay on our trip but turned out to be a highlight!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JodiSav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cessnock, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

Trinkle Mansion B & B was all I expected and then the hosts Patti tend Bernie proceeded to exceed our expectations with warmth, hospitality and a fine home cooked breakfast.
The mansion is stunning, the beds are amazing and decor is warm and inviting, no wonder we slept so well.
Unfortunately we only had a one night stay on a road trip to Nashville. When I go back to Wythville and Trinkle Mansion, I will make sure I scout out some things to do in the area and make it a stopover for an extended stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good ones, so don't fret over if you've chosen the wrong one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commiskey, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

We have stayed in several Bed and Breakfast's, and by far the Trinkle Mansion has been the best. The service and hospitality are second to none. The 3 course breakfast is amazing and satisfying. Patti and Bernie make you at home. The town is just as cordial, friendly and charming as Patti and Bernie. I cannot say enough about the fabulous time we had during our stay here. they were very accomadating with our schedule. The Trinkle Mansion is more spectacular in person. The amount of hard work and dedication shows in the decor and craftmanship. We look forward to coming back some time again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.4 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#3 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Property: Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Address: 525 W Main St, Wytheville, VA 24382-2208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes off I-77 and I-81 in Wytheville, Virginia. Located halfway between Charleston WV and Charlotte NC on I-77 and between Briston TN and Roanoke VA on I-81. Perfect stopover for those traveling to Myrtle Beach, Charleston, Savannah or Florida. Restored historic Bed & Breakfast offers four elegant guest rooms plus a private cottage for tranquil retreat or romantic getaway. Queen-sized beds with fine linens and private bathrooms with spa-inspired amenities. Delicious three-course breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing