We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop headed South” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   525 W Main St., Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Wytheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice stop headed South”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

From the time Patti greets you, thru Bernie's helpful hand at breakfast the next day, the stay at the Trinkle Mansion will be one you won't forget. We have stayed here several times and each time it seems to get better. Try it, you'll like it!

Room Tip: Be ready for an awesome breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ohrichey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
35
185
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I can't put into words the outmost respect, appreciation, and inspiration I received from my stay at Trinkle Mansion. The vision and dedication to restore this treasure is in itself astounding and I want to thank the hosts for taking such a great risk to allow for all of us to enjoy. Thank you for listening to your heart and pursuing your dreams and sharing them with those who are fortunate enough to spend time there.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Everything at The Trinkle Mansiion is done to perfection. The grounds, building, rooms and food are all very nice. The service is great. We have stayed twice on our way to Hilton Head and I am anxious to go there again. If you like quality you will love this B&B.

Room Tip: All rooms are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Can't say anything bad and in fact everything was great...the food was delicious. Wonderful and gracious hosts. Super clean rooms too! Easy to find off the exit and situated in a town full of history and charm.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gingerkat23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

What a wonderful treat! We will be back and will plan our itineraries to include this B&B whenever possible. We were awed by the gourmet breakfast that allowed us to enjoy the company of other travelers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Lovely, restful stay in gorgeous old house. The breakfast was superb, and Patti was a delight to visit with....We missed seeing Bernie, but we'll definitely be going back. One night wasn't enough; we look forward to seeing it in the spring.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Lima, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The Trinkle Mansion is a national treasure. Its historic restoration and beauty are incredible. Patti and Bernie have selected only the best in furnishings, linens, and decore. We love each of the rooms and have stayed in all of them at least once. We stop here often enroute to visit our children in North Carolina. The breakfasts are five courses and all deliciously homemade by Patti. She is a gormet cook and sets a gorgeous table with china, silver, and linens. At the breakfast table we always meet agreeable and interesting fellow travelers. Sometimes they are antique lovers and gardeners like ourselves. This is a gracious museum that allows the tourists the rare opportunity to stay the night. Don't miss this opportunity.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wytheville
0.3 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
#10 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 755 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#5 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#3 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Property: Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Address: 525 W Main St., Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes off I-77 and I-81 in Wytheville, Virginia. Located halfway between Charleston WV and Charlotte NC on I-77 and between Briston TN and Roanoke VA on I-81. Perfect stopover for those traveling to Myrtle Beach, Charleston, Savannah or Florida. Restored historic Bed & Breakfast offers four elegant guest rooms plus a private cottage for tranquil retreat or romantic getaway. Queen-sized beds with fine linens and private bathrooms with spa-inspired amenities. Delicious three-course breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing