We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute must...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Wytheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An absolute must...”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I can't put into words the outmost respect, appreciation, and inspiration I received from my stay at Trinkle Mansion. The vision and dedication to restore this treasure is in itself astounding and I want to thank the hosts for taking such a great risk to allow for all of us to enjoy. Thank you for listening to your heart and pursuing your dreams and sharing them with those who are fortunate enough to spend time there.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
42
220
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Everything at The Trinkle Mansiion is done to perfection. The grounds, building, rooms and food are all very nice. The service is great. We have stayed twice on our way to Hilton Head and I am anxious to go there again. If you like quality you will love this B&B.

Room Tip: All rooms are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Can't say anything bad and in fact everything was great...the food was delicious. Wonderful and gracious hosts. Super clean rooms too! Easy to find off the exit and situated in a town full of history and charm.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gingerkat23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

What a wonderful treat! We will be back and will plan our itineraries to include this B&B whenever possible. We were awed by the gourmet breakfast that allowed us to enjoy the company of other travelers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Lovely, restful stay in gorgeous old house. The breakfast was superb, and Patti was a delight to visit with....We missed seeing Bernie, but we'll definitely be going back. One night wasn't enough; we look forward to seeing it in the spring.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The Trinkle Mansion is a national treasure. Its historic restoration and beauty are incredible. Patti and Bernie have selected only the best in furnishings, linens, and decore. We love each of the rooms and have stayed in all of them at least once. We stop here often enroute to visit our children in North Carolina. The breakfasts are five courses and all deliciously homemade by Patti. She is a gormet cook and sets a gorgeous table with china, silver, and linens. At the breakfast table we always meet agreeable and interesting fellow travelers. Sometimes they are antique lovers and gardeners like ourselves. This is a gracious museum that allows the tourists the rare opportunity to stay the night. Don't miss this opportunity.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We choose the Trinkle Mansion based on reviews that we read on Trip Advisor. It was beautiful, luxurious, spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated for Christmas. The owners were so warm and
welcoming. We can't wait to return with our friends to experience the mansion in the spring time.
The breakfasts were also delicious!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a less than great room. We choose the rooms with a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ourevaluation123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.3 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
370 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#9 of 20 in Wytheville
551 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Property: Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Address: 525 W Main St, Wytheville, VA 24382-2208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes off I-77 and I-81 in Wytheville, Virginia. Located halfway between Charleston WV and Charlotte NC on I-77 and between Briston TN and Roanoke VA on I-81. Perfect stopover for those traveling to Myrtle Beach, Charleston, Savannah or Florida. Restored historic Bed & Breakfast offers four elegant guest rooms plus a private cottage for tranquil retreat or romantic getaway. Queen-sized beds with fine linens and private bathrooms with spa-inspired amenities. Delicious three-course breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing