We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$126
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Wytheville(Wytheville)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Wytheville)
$84
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveler rating
390
1
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
390
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastgracious hostsbreakfast was deliciousb bssteam showersouthern hospitalitythe main housegarden cottagepublic roomspastrylovely homeclaw footlocal historyfellow guestscurrent ownersmodern conveniencesa wonderful place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 392 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Patti and Bernie (Innkeepers) re-created a bygone era when they renovated Trinkle Mansion. No detail was omitted and we were simply delighted with our stay. Every nook and cranny will surprise you with something unexpected and the formal, Southern breakfast rivals any five star restaurant. We hope to return soon and to stay a little longer. Trinkle Mansion is a wonderful getaway!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buckeyevoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Now I know how the Bachelorette feels, visiting a lovely fantasy setting TV viewers can only dream about. Trinkle Mansion truly IS a mansion - gorgeous in every detail and yet relaxed. The front door opens on a wide entrance hall graced with a crystal chandelier. You can choose to relax in charming, comfortable living rooms or side porches. Or you can ascend the gracious staircase to a wide landing above and then to one of four luxurious, beautifully decorated bedrooms offering everything you could ever want. Beauty surrounds you, yet you feel comfortable and at home - quite a feat! Patti and Bernie have created a home away from home so wonderful you will never want to leave!
My husband and I just visited on July 23 to celebrate my birthday. We chose to stay in the adorable Garden Cottage and loved everything about it, including a middle-of-the night talk on our private little porch, secluded from the world. Breakfast was incredible, and Patti provided a special meal at my request. Her tiny cinnamon rolls are to die for - I had to try one!
You really need to experience Trinkle Mansion for yourself and you will see - Patti and Bernie offer every luxury you could imagine while making you feel completely comfortable - formal yet informal.
Go - right away - don't even stop to pack. You will LOVE it - as we did! And - we can't wait to go back. Annie and Mack Rowe, Madison, Va.

Room Tip: We loved the Garden Cottage and, when touring the rooms, were especially drawn to the Rosspoint Room decorated in a lovely dusty aqua color.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieMadison_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My husband and I were just married at Trinkle Mansion on July 27th. Patti and Bernie made the entire experience a joy we will always treasure. The hospitality and warmth we experienced is like no other. The mansion is a true beauty and obviously well loved and cared for, which makes it a very comfortable place to stay. The rooms are luxurious and the food and service are wonderful! We will definitely be staying again and are already planning to go back on our first wedding anniversay, if we wait that long!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amity F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

From the moment Patti greets you and give you a tour full of history the visit will be a lasting memory. Awesome furnishings throughout the house. Every room was well decorated and spacious. The breakfast was soooo delicious. Bernie and Patti chatted and told us numerous stories about the Mansion and the City. I wanted to rate the Mansion, the Hosts, and our stay more than Excellent. Incredible place to stay and so convenient to I-81 and the downtown itself. We definitely will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohrichey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

If you're looking for a wonderful place to get away, the Trinkle Mansion is the place to go. This bed and breakfast has it all. You'll be transported back to a time where ladies took tea in the parlor, and guests were welcomed warmly. This home is magnificent, furnished with period pieces that whisper luxury. The innkeepers spoil you from the moment you cross the threshold, and every need is met during your stay. The food is fabulous and the atmosphere is relaxed elegance. If you are looking for a romantic getaway or a relaxing weekend with friends, check out the Trinkle Mansion. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews