We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than a Mansion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Wytheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

From the moment Patti greets you and give you a tour full of history the visit will be a lasting memory. Awesome furnishings throughout the house. Every room was well decorated and spacious. The breakfast was soooo delicious. Bernie and Patti chatted and told us numerous stories about the Mansion and the City. I wanted to rate the Mansion, the Hosts, and our stay more than Excellent. Incredible place to stay and so convenient to I-81 and the downtown itself. We definitely will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ohrichey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 366 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

My husband and I spent our long weekend at Trinkle Mansion and had a wonderful time. This place is every bit as great as all the postive reviews you read on here. It was spotless, the rooms were well decorated to match the Mansion. The hosts were such nice people, made you feel very welcome. We left early two of the three morning and Patti, the owner, insisted on making us breakfast early, and our last day we were there for the full breakfast, all were delicious! All the guests were there for breakfast and it was so nice chatting with all of them too. Everyone seemed so relaxed and enjoying the stay. If you haven't tried a B&B, which we hadn't, you should, especially this one! We will be back...and we will start looking for them elsewhere....so much nicer than hotels, and very little difference in cost. Thank you Patti and Bernie! Keep doing what you are doing!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pymlgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We traveled on our way from Pittsburgh to North Carolina and decided to stop at this gem. It was truly a beautiful experience; completely on our path and providing an unexpected luxurious treat!
The owners have really put their hearts and soul into this beautiful home and have given it a "second chance to shine". They have taken painstaking care in the renovation and are very conscious of all the particulars that make the experience of staying there memorable.
The sheets are soft, the body scrub smells delicious and the breakfast and company were excellent!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annabel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My wife and i stayed here for two nights recently and were very pleased. The house is beautiful, the rooms comfortable, the breakfast great and the hosts could not have been nicer. We will visit again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drenuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We plan our trips to include a stop at the Trinkle Mansion. THIS trip we met a young couple who were celebrating their anniversary by staying where they had gotten married. We stayed in the cottage, while they stayed in the Rosspoint Room, by design - and which was a complete reversal for both couples. Comparing experiences over another fabulous breakfast was (as my wife would say) "a hoot".

This trip we discovered that Patti was an intense Elvis fan. Mentioning him won't get you any extra breakfast (and, WHO could eat more, anyway?), but it will get you an extra-big smile from a great and gracious hostess.

We were on our way to a wedding in Philadelphia, and took extra brochures to distribute to the other guests, so they would believe us about scheduling THEIR southern trips to include a
stop in Southwest Virginia at a great B&B.

Room Tip: There are NO bad rooms. All are upstairs at the Trinkle Mansion, but the cottage is located at grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trainmaster78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We love the Trinkle Mansion as a place for us to get away. It has been totally renovated and the outcome exquisite. We loved the innkeepers and the rooms are quite tasteful. The common areas are beautiful and well done. We have referred Trinkle Mansion to many if we know they are traveling through the area.

Room Tip: They are all nice. We were able to look at all of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jimm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My son and my now daughter-in-law had their quaint immediate family member wedding there. What a wonderful and beautiful place this mansion is. We flew from Colorado and traveled from Virginia Beach for the weekend as well as her family coming from Ohio to attend and it was well worth the trip. Patti and her husband have created a stress free and amazing place to stay, eat, and have a beautiful wedding.

Room Tip: All are tastefully done
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ams2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wytheville
0.3 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
18.2 mi away
Jackson Park Inn
Jackson Park Inn
#1 of 1 in Pulaski
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#10 of 20 in Wytheville
612 reviews
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Address: 525 W Main St, Wytheville, VA 24382-2208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Wytheville
Price Range: $121 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes off I-77 and I-81 in Wytheville, Virginia. Located halfway between Charleston WV and Charlotte NC on I-77 and between Briston TN and Roanoke VA on I-81. Perfect stopover for those traveling to Myrtle Beach, Charleston, Savannah or Florida. Restored historic Bed & Breakfast offers four elegant guest rooms plus a private cottage for tranquil retreat or romantic getaway. Queen-sized beds with fine linens and private bathrooms with spa-inspired amenities. Delicious three-course breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing