We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$126
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Wytheville(Wytheville)(Great Value!)
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Wytheville)
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveler rating
390
1
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
390
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastgracious hostsbreakfast was deliciousb bssteam showersouthern hospitalitythe main housegarden cottagepublic roomspastrylovely homeclaw footlocal historyfellow guestscurrent ownersmodern conveniencesa wonderful place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 392 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2008

I had occasion to stay overnight at the Trinkle Mansion last week Friday. The innkeepers are a delightful couple who work hard to keep their accommodations in fine form for their guests. Visitors who have been raised in the South will feel right at home in the warm, gracious atmosphere that Patti and Bernie create. Visitors from other places will depart with the feeling that they have experienced honest-to-goodness Southern hospitality. I hope to make a return visit to Wytheville because my stay was such a pleasure.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank missingadelheid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2008

We have just returned from a 2 night stay and everything was Perfect. The B&B is magnificent and we have never experienced such incredible service before. Patti and Bernie are so guest focused with such attention to detail. The Home in on the historic registry (i think) but tis dose not mean things are old and not up to date for example the second you turn on the hot water you have it even though the home is old and majestic. Every inch of the home is so clean and classic. It is really a love for both Patti and Bernie and you can tell when it is a passion rather than a need. And as for the Breakfast it was excellent, Patti is a great cook, and I am real picky and she made me a special breakfast. This Was a Perfect Experience.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank suzanneposton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2007

My husband and I had never been to the Wytheville area and weren't sure where to stay while there for a weekend. After looking at the Trinkle Mansion website, we knew we had to give it a try and are we ever glad we did. From the warm welcome and tour of the home given to us upon our arrival to the wonderful breakfasts and delightful company in the mornings (the stuffed french toast is almost sinful) to the warm good-bye we received upon our departure, we could not have asked for a better place to stay. The home is spacious and inviting, the rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable, and the huge bathroom with the antique clawfoot tub was a special treat. Innkeeper Patti offered suggestions on what to do in the area when asked, but she and husband Bernie were never imposing. I would (and will) recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a relaxing place to stay in Southwestern Virginia. I know the next time we are in Wytheville, this is where we will be.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pandora1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2007

The Trinkle Mansion is one of the most luxurious B&B's we have ever stayed in. The rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated. The common areas are outstanding, and there are many comfortable places to just sit back and relax.

However, what we found most appealing about the Mansion was the welcome of the inn keepers and their efforts to make us feel at home. We have stayed in some inns that were either so crowded with stuff that you had to be careful not to make a quick move or had warning signs all over the place concerning where you could sit and when to turn off the lights. We found none of that at the mansion. Of course, there were rules - no smoking and locking the front door etc., but the emphasis was always on making you feel safe and comfortable.

This exquisite home with its gracious inn keepers really becomes a home away from home. We look forward to our next stay. The Northways

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriumphTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2007

If you are ever traveling through VA, you must not miss this fabulous B&B. If you have an appreciation for the splendor of Classical Revival architecture, impeccably restored and maintained then you will love this 1910 mansion. If you are looking for a place to stay that is hosted by a warm and open inn keeper then you need to book a room at the Trinkle Mansion. And if you want a place to stay that serves a delicious breakfast before you head out to enjoy the VA countryside then don’t pass up this B&B. Simply put, I loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank N3NFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews