We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place where you are truly made to feel welcomed and at home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Wytheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tennessee
1 review
“A place where you are truly made to feel welcomed and at home.”
Reviewed September 27, 2007

The Trinkle Mansion is one of the most luxurious B&B's we have ever stayed in. The rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated. The common areas are outstanding, and there are many comfortable places to just sit back and relax.

However, what we found most appealing about the Mansion was the welcome of the inn keepers and their efforts to make us feel at home. We have stayed in some inns that were either so crowded with stuff that you had to be careful not to make a quick move or had warning signs all over the place concerning where you could sit and when to turn off the lights. We found none of that at the mansion. Of course, there were rules - no smoking and locking the front door etc., but the emphasis was always on making you feel safe and comfortable.

This exquisite home with its gracious inn keepers really becomes a home away from home. We look forward to our next stay. The Northways

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TriumphTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
43
222
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryville TN
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2007

If you are ever traveling through VA, you must not miss this fabulous B&B. If you have an appreciation for the splendor of Classical Revival architecture, impeccably restored and maintained then you will love this 1910 mansion. If you are looking for a place to stay that is hosted by a warm and open inn keeper then you need to book a room at the Trinkle Mansion. And if you want a place to stay that serves a delicious breakfast before you head out to enjoy the VA countryside then don’t pass up this B&B. Simply put, I loved it.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank N3NFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2007

The Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast is truly a step back in time to a place where timeless beauty and Southern hospitality were plentiful. This place is amazing in every way. The innkeepers were delightful, the rooms were outstanding and breakfast was just over the top. I highly recommend this establishment to those looking for an elegant yet cozy atmosphere to rest and relax.

  • Liked — Unique environment...beautiful furnishings...historical atmosphere
  • Disliked — No complaints
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlabamaTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Junction, AZ
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2007

My husband and I were travelling through the south and when we stopped for dinner, just off I-81, Exit 73, we found this wonderful Bed and Breakfast at 525 Main St.. It was so beautiful we decided to stay that night (very affordable $130). This historical southern mansion has just been completely restored with many luxuries. For example, marble floors and unique showers in all the bathrooms,( I really enjoyed the bathrobe) TV's, DVD's and wireless internet. The breakfast was delicious and since we couldn't eat it all they packed muffins for our trip home!. The owners are a very charming couple and made us feel truly pampered. I am looking forward to going back, next time we would like to stay in the cottage, it looks so charming.

Helpful?
Thank uspslinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, GA.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2007

My sister and I stayed at the Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast for 2 nights to celebrate her 60th birthday. The house is beautiful. It is so clean and the furnishing are so elegant and yet you feel so comfortable there. The food is so different from regular breakfast food and is so delicious. Patti and Bernie are some of the nicest people you will ever find. The bed and pillows are so comfortable. I highly recommend this place if you want something so much better than a motel.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank tkallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2007

We just found this beautiful historic B&B and stayed there instead of the usual motel. It was really easy access from Interstate I-81 or I-77 and so much better than a motel. There were lots of common rooms for guests, sun room, two parlors, library, and sitting room as well as wonderful porches with old wicker and swings. Squeaky clean throughout. Breadfast was fabulous and far more food than any of us could eat. They even serve a breakfast dessert! We absolutely loved our stay and plan on making this a annual trip. The B&B is new and word hasn't gotten out yet.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and food-Gorgeous home
  • Disliked — There was nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank caroleekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.3 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
371 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#8 of 20 in Wytheville
559 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Property: Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Address: 525 W Main St, Wytheville, VA 24382-2208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes off I-77 and I-81 in Wytheville, Virginia. Located halfway between Charleston WV and Charlotte NC on I-77 and between Briston TN and Roanoke VA on I-81. Perfect stopover for those traveling to Myrtle Beach, Charleston, Savannah or Florida. Restored historic Bed & Breakfast offers four elegant guest rooms plus a private cottage for tranquil retreat or romantic getaway. Queen-sized beds with fine linens and private bathrooms with spa-inspired amenities. Delicious three-course breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing