We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveler rating
244
134
33
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
244
134
33
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles sofa bed cookies room was clean sitting area sausage would stay here again myrtle beach other hotels free breakfast next morning breakfast area king room stayed here for one night very nice hotel great stop road trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 433 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

There are 3 Wytheville hotels with similar names, and this is one of them.

I thought I was booking at COUNTRY Inn and Suites right next door. COUNTRY Inn is comfortable and happy and clean and perfect AND costs less than this place.

And there’s also a Comfort INN (NO suites) but way less $. THIS hotel is neither of those.

THIS hotel charges more because - they said - the rooms are big. And they are big! In fact, they’ve got a huge sitting area. If you have 5 people, you might want to stay here.

UNLESS you have 5 people and want to pay LESS next door, where the suites are ALSO big and ALSO have a sofa bed.

But if, like me, there are only two of you and you just want to sleep AND you don’t want to pay $40 to spend your evening wondering why you paid more for an owner who shrugs at you and says, ‘You agreed to this price when made the reservation,’ then by all means: GO NEXT DOOR to COUNTRY Inn and Suites,which is perfect AND cheaper AND has a staff willing to jump through hoops to make your happy.

BTW, the fresh cookies are next door, too.

And HERE, there were tiny disgusting hairs in the bathtub. I spent the evening looking longingly out the window at the hotel next door. Even their parking lot is bigger and brighter.

But hey, I agreed to the price when I made the reservation. MY mistake.

Date of stay: March 2019
1  Thank keerstn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

This has been our stopping location half way through driving from Florida back to Ontario. We’ve stopped here more than once over the years. The rooms are clean and spacious, and the one we get is big enough to sleep 6(2 doubles , 1 pull-out).

Rooms are clean and well maintained and roomy. The description provided by the hotel is very accurate. I rarely give a 5 star review, but this place deserves it.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jazzmanlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

Passing through on our way home from spring break road trip. After 11 hours of travel, this was a great stopover. Well-appointed rooms, comfy beds, clean, variety of snacks available, free breakfast with nice options.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MichiganTraveler04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019 via mobile

My family and I stayed here overnight during a road trip. The price was great, the hotel was nice and clean, and the breakfast was very good. The staff was also very helpful as we had an issue with booking through Priceline. We would gladly stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Va421, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Bharti Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites Hotel
276-228-1234

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019

We stayed Valentines night. Breakfast was good. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful about the area. Suite was comfortable and clean. We had easy access to Wifi with our computer. Our stay was very enjoyable.

Room tip: Higher floors have better views.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wade S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMVA421, Manager at Comfort Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Bharti Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites Hotel
276-228-1234

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews