We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Oasis in the Mountains” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Wytheville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Royal Palm Beach
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Oasis in the Mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2009

We were traveling to Florida from Chicago taking the scenic route and had reserved Comfort Inn in Princeton WV. That was a disaster - it was disgusting. We hopped back in the car exhausted but no way could we stay there. After driving another hour we found this place. It was wonderful, it was clean roomy and the lady at the desk who I was too tired to get her name was super nice. It was just a few dollars more than the dump we left. I would recommend this place strongly as a safe clean spacious alternative to anyone traveling this route.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwstyle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    107
    24
    8
    5
See reviews for
132
104
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

I think I will let the Pro's and Con's speak for themselves.
Pro's: Very large rooms with large comfy beds. Great front desk staff. Wonderful Breakfast. Juice, cookies and fruit available all evening. Easy access.
Con's: All of the rooms with 2 beds face the Interstate which was very noisy. A/C very loud when on. I think the bathrooms could have been a little cleaner.
We had an issue with the room but the front desk attendent was very gracious and apologetic and switched rooms for us.
Bottom line for us I couldn't stay again because of the noise that is just me. But it is a great property with a lot of great little features.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aloha123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2009

Our family of eight (in three rooms) spent two nights here this recent 4th of July weekend. All our rooms were close together as requested. We were in the area to attend an annual family reunion. This was our second stay at this hotel, and both visits have been excellent. Large rooms were spotless, with a nice sitting area including a sofa bed, coffee table, chair, fridge, microwave, free wi-fi. and comfortable beds . Breakfast great with waffles, scrambled eggs, hot biscuits and sausage gravy, plus the usual cereals, fruits, pastries.. Fresh baked cookies and lemonade available in the afternoon and early evening. The spacious breakfast room is also used as a lounge-we were able to use it for a pizza dinner/birthday celebration for the two young grandchildren the second evening.. Indoor pool and hot tub was a hit with the younger ones. Front desk staff friendly, helpful and accommodating. We used to stay at the Hampton Inn accross the street, but their lengthly rennovations caused us to find a new place to stay and we are so glad we did.
For most travelers, this is just an overnight stop off I-81 going to and from the SC beaches from Ohio and Pennsylvania. If you stop here, I don't think you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggiesMom96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

nothing extremely special, but a very nice motel for stopping on the interstate to spend the night.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2009

We were on our way to a business trip in Richmond Virginia and stayed here for only one night. The hotel was fabulous! It was very clean and new! The staff were all so warm and caring! We will always stay at this hotel when we are traveling in the area!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jltrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2009

We were pleasantly surprised to see what our $84 (AARP rate) would get us, in fact, I was amazed. This is one of the largest rooms in which we have stayed and had wonderful amenities too. We arrived very late and were happy to quickly check in and get to our room. We had two very comfortable queen sized beds and a pull out couch, all of which were utilized by our family of 5. We also requested a crib and found it ready in the room when we got there. The room is an amazing 35 feet (measured by walking it off) from the door to the far window. We were on the first floor and the ceilings were twelve feet high! I asked at the desk and they said the other floors had shorter ceilings but all of the rooms are that big. The microwave and fridge were both put to good use. We enjoyed a very hearty breakfast that included the regular continental fare as well as waffles, eggs and sausage. We also had a fun time in the pool and hot tub. We felt like this was an amazing value.

  • Liked — Huge room
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jandy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2008

My family and I stayed here for one night just wanting to have a little get away. Boy did we pick the right place! Our room was wonderful.

We seriously loved this place and would stay again anytime!

While we were there the hotel was alomost silent - it was like we had the place to ourselves. We spent some time in the pool and it was great. The water was the perfect temperature.

I honestly can't say enough about this place!

  • Liked — Everything was perfect!
  • Disliked — Nothing! Everything was wonderful
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mommabear2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.0 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Wytheville

Property: Comfort Suites Wytheville
Address: 695 Peppers Ferry Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-2065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Wytheville
#5 Business Hotel in Wytheville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the northern junction of Interstate 81 and Interstate 77 near Wytheville Golf Club is our Comfort Suites(R) hotel in Wytheville, VA where you'll have a memorable Virginia getaway. When planning your Virginia vacation, be sure to add these popular destinations near our smoke-free all-suites hotel in Wytheville to your itinerary: Wytheville Community College George Washington & Jefferson National Forests Fort Chiswell Animal Park Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and meeting space that can accommodate a variety of events and functions. For added convenience, guest laundry facilities are available. Additional amenities at our Wytheville hotel include: Free WiFi Free weekday newspaper Indoor pool Exercise room Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning in Wytheville with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All guest rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, TVs, coffee makers and hair dryers. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. At Comfort Suites, we offer you a hotel designed to meet the demands of business travel or a relaxing vacation. Wytheville, VA hotels like ours give you everything you need during your stay to ensure you leave feeling refreshed and ready for a successful day ahead. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing