We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel under $100 EVER”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2009

We were pleasantly surprised to see what our $84 (AARP rate) would get us, in fact, I was amazed. This is one of the largest rooms in which we have stayed and had wonderful amenities too. We arrived very late and were happy to quickly check in and get to our room. We had two very comfortable queen sized beds and a pull out couch, all of which were utilized by our family of 5. We also requested a crib and found it ready in the room when we got there. The room is an amazing 35 feet (measured by walking it off) from the door to the far window. We were on the first floor and the ceilings were twelve feet high! I asked at the desk and they said the other floors had shorter ceilings but all of the rooms are that big. The microwave and fridge were both put to good use. We enjoyed a very hearty breakfast that included the regular continental fare as well as waffles, eggs and sausage. We also had a fun time in the pool and hot tub. We felt like this was an amazing value.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jandy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Wytheville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 381 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2008

My family and I stayed here for one night just wanting to have a little get away. Boy did we pick the right place! Our room was wonderful.

We seriously loved this place and would stay again anytime!

While we were there the hotel was alomost silent - it was like we had the place to ourselves. We spent some time in the pool and it was great. The water was the perfect temperature.

I honestly can't say enough about this place!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommabear2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2008

I was in town for business for 3 days. The room more than exceeded my expectations. I was given a studio suites that was over sized beyond most typical hotel rooms in the Wytheville area. Breakfast was great. They offered different hot items each day I was there so it was nice not to eat the same menu everyday like most other hotels. Great price, great service, great value. I will definately return.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank showmethemoneyagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2008

Absolutely beautiful hotel and rooms! Not expensive considering the quality. Love the smoke free facility and how "green" minded they were, from the CFL bulbs in the lights to the dual flushing toilets for low water consumption. We were in town for a funeral, and they went above and beyond to accomodate our every need. Breakfast was delicious and abundant. They made a very difficult trip very pleasurable.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dixiewood25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2008

This hotel was great and the room was so large. All of the rooms at this hotel our studio suites and they are very comfortable. For a family of 5 this was great. There were 2 queen beds and a pull-out sofa. Even the bathroom was a great size and everything looked rather new. The staff was very friendly and they helped us when it came to looking for a restaurant and they were always greeting us when we entered the hotel. The hot breakfast in the morning had a great selection and the food wsa good too. I would recommend this hotel to most people because it was hotel with great quality.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ellegirl119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2008

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and it was great! Check-in was quick and easy. The rooms were large and had a seating area with a sofa, chair and table. There was also a refrigerator and a microwave along with the basic coffee maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board. They offered free internet access in their business center. The hotel had a nice little pool as well. The only thing they could have improved was the fitness center- they had three pieces of equipment and not even an elliptical machine. Other than that, I would highly recommend this hotel as the best one in Wytheville and as a great value!

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank wanderlust333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2008

I had stayed at this hotel last year and boy I can say a year makes alot of difference!!!!

Last year was wonderful, the manager was very helpful with everything that we needed. She was great with our kids and was very professional at the front desk. This year..............When we asked about the manager that was there last year, we were told that she just walked out one day, I am the new manager!!! Now, from a professional standpoint, we feel that the proper reply to our question would have been, "I'm sorry, she no longer works here, is there something that I can help you with?" That was the rudest comment that we have ever heard and we travel a lot!

From then on the stay was nothing like last year!!! I feel that loosing the manager from last year has definitely hurt this Comfort Suites and when traveling through Wytheville next year, we will definitely stay somewhere else!!!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mine8765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
1.0 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#8 of 20 in Wytheville
583 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Wytheville

Address: 695 Peppers Ferry Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-2065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Wytheville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
#5 Business Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range: $111 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the northern junction of Interstate 81 and Interstate 77 near Wytheville Golf Club is our Comfort Suites(R) hotel in Wytheville, VA where you'll have a memorable Virginia getaway. When planning your Virginia vacation, be sure to add these popular destinations near our smoke-free all-suites hotel in Wytheville to your itinerary: Wytheville Community College George Washington & Jefferson National Forests Fort Chiswell Animal Park Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and meeting space that can accommodate a variety of events and functions. For added convenience, guest laundry facilities are available. Additional amenities at our Wytheville hotel include: Free WiFi Free weekday newspaper Indoor pool Exercise room Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning in Wytheville with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All guest rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, TVs, coffee makers and hair dryers. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. At Comfort Suites, we offer you a hotel designed to meet the demands of business travel or a relaxing vacation. Wytheville, VA hotels like ours give you everything you need during your stay to ensure you leave feeling refreshed and ready for a successful day ahead. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing