We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Nearby Hotels
$110
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Wytheville(Wytheville)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Wytheville)
$81
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville(Wytheville)(Great Value!)
$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn(Wytheville)
$72
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveler rating
231
128
31
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
231
128
31
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflessofa bedcookiessausagewould stay here againroom was cleanpool and hot tubhot breakfastmyrtle beachother hotelsbreakfast was excellentnext morningvery nice hotelbreakfast areagreat place to staywe've stayedking room
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 408 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at this Comfort Suites on our way to WV. The room was clean and the beds were extremely comfortable with plenty of pillows. The room was spacious enough and we used the pull-out sofa as well. We used the refrigerator to keep our snacks cold until the next segment of our trip. Staff was prompt & efficient when we asked for bedding for the pull-out as well as a few extra towels. The manager recalled us from last year's visit. The manager also provided an abundance of information when asked about dinner options.

While it is close to the interstate (this is the reason I selected this hotel) we did not experience any unnecessary noise and/or disruption by traffic noise during this stay or our previous stay.

The complimentary breaksfast had a nice variety and was plenty enough to start the day.

Rather than use the exercise room during our early-evening arrival, we walked around the hotel parking lot after many hours in the vehicle. We felt safe and it served the purpose.

Would stay at this hotel again if in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glendawpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We used the Comfort Suites Wytheville as a one night stop-over on our way home from the beach. The hotel is off the interstate, right amongst the many other Wytheville hotels, as travel/tourism must be a big economic support for the small Virginia town. Easy to find and many restuarants in the local area for a meal out. Our check in was seamless, even with our 2 tired and cranky toddlers. Rooms were spacious and clean with a small living room area with sofa, coffee table and easy chair. Bathroom was clean and supplied, even though it was your "typical" hotel bathroom set-up. After we checked-in and unloaded the car, the staff at the front desk offered us fresh baked cookies, which are apparently baked daily as an afternoon snack for guests. She was so generous to give us a plate full of cookies to take back to the room and our hungry toddlers. (thank you!!) We did use the indoor pool and hot tub/jacuzzi. Not a huge pool area, but certainly sufficient for its means. The pool water did not seem heated, though by no means was it freezing cold either....just took a few seconds for your body to acclimate. Hot tub was nice sized and could easlily fit 6-8 people. Pool towels were provided on a rack in pool area. There was also a simple fitness room with basic cardio equipment, as well.
I must say that the bed was like sleeping on a cloud...."heavenly" would be a good description. There was ample floor space for our child to sleep in his travel bed, with plenty of room to walk around still. Every morning the hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in the rather spacious and nicely decorated breakfast room. Full array of breakfast menu items, including, make your own waffle! Juice machine was available 24/7, which was a huge plus when catering to our toddlers. Really there is nothing uncomplimentary to say about this property and its amenities were all portrayed as described. The staff was greatly helpful. They even had a handout of every restaurant in town, so that we could choose our dinner locale to be kid-friendly. Overall, this property was worth the money spent and was a great stop-over location when driving to/from the beach. We would definately stay here again. BTW - the gasoline prices in Wytheville are amongst the cheapest on the east coast, so plan your fill-up accordingly. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klspac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

It’s literally just off the Interstate. In fact, it’s so close that there was background traffic noise in our room. Not bad enough to be overly troublesome but worth noting as it’s not something we’ve experienced before. – must be something about the precise lie of the land or the wind direction carrying noise

The room was very spacious, with separate sitting area – sofa and chair – but this isn’t divided off into a separate room as you might expect for a “suite” if you’ve stayed in, say, Embassy Suites. Speaking of the sofa, it was in urgent need of some re-upholstery as it had a number of holes in the fabric. Other than that, the room was fine and well equipped – fridge, good supportive mattress, fast wi-fi, etc.

Breakfast is included in the rate and is pretty much as you might expect. There are hot choices but, as you’d expect, they aren’t that good. Certainly, they didn’t look that good. Much better to stick to the breads and pastries.

It was an OK overnight stop but I reckon that, if in the area again, I’d look for somewhere further away from the highway.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank harters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Comfortable 2nd floor room with unattractive view (faced an ugly dirt bank and parking lot). Food particles were found on the living room furniture and the light bulb was burned out in the lamp closest to the bed. Other than that, the suite appeared to be clean. All of the bed pillows were overly fluffy, but the bed itself was comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellringer716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I like staying at Comfort Inns because they are usually very clean and have really comfy beds. But this Comfort Inn went above and beyond!

First off, we were assisted by the friendliest and most helpful hotel clerk we've ever had. Not only did the hotel have all the regular amenities, but this one keeps juices, fruit, coffee and tea out 24/7, along with delicious warm cookies that come out of their own oven every day at 4! Never had a cowboy cookie before but I'd love another one right about now!

The pool and hot tub are open 24 hours a day, too.

The bed and pillows were heavenly. Even though I have sleep issues, I slept like a baby. In addition, the room was spotless..

The breakfast was very varied - waffles, sausage, eggs, biscuits along with every type of bread, bagel, muffin and sweet roll one would want. This was in addition to chilled hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal and fresh fruit. There was regular and bold coffee along with decaf, hot water, tea and 4 different juices..

Other hotels could take some lessons from these people, who really know how to try and please a customer.

Bravo!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews