We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wouldnt stay again” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Wytheville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
north west england
Level Contributor
282 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
“Wouldnt stay again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

It’s literally just off the Interstate. In fact, it’s so close that there was background traffic noise in our room. Not bad enough to be overly troublesome but worth noting as it’s not something we’ve experienced before. – must be something about the precise lie of the land or the wind direction carrying noise

The room was very spacious, with separate sitting area – sofa and chair – but this isn’t divided off into a separate room as you might expect for a “suite” if you’ve stayed in, say, Embassy Suites. Speaking of the sofa, it was in urgent need of some re-upholstery as it had a number of holes in the fabric. Other than that, the room was fine and well equipped – fridge, good supportive mattress, fast wi-fi, etc.

Breakfast is included in the rate and is pretty much as you might expect. There are hot choices but, as you’d expect, they aren’t that good. Certainly, they didn’t look that good. Much better to stick to the breads and pastries.

It was an OK overnight stop but I reckon that, if in the area again, I’d look for somewhere further away from the highway.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank harters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    101
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
130
99
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Martinsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Comfortable 2nd floor room with unattractive view (faced an ugly dirt bank and parking lot). Food particles were found on the living room furniture and the light bulb was burned out in the lamp closest to the bed. Other than that, the suite appeared to be clean. All of the bed pillows were overly fluffy, but the bed itself was comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bellringer716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I like staying at Comfort Inns because they are usually very clean and have really comfy beds. But this Comfort Inn went above and beyond!

First off, we were assisted by the friendliest and most helpful hotel clerk we've ever had. Not only did the hotel have all the regular amenities, but this one keeps juices, fruit, coffee and tea out 24/7, along with delicious warm cookies that come out of their own oven every day at 4! Never had a cowboy cookie before but I'd love another one right about now!

The pool and hot tub are open 24 hours a day, too.

The bed and pillows were heavenly. Even though I have sleep issues, I slept like a baby. In addition, the room was spotless..

The breakfast was very varied - waffles, sausage, eggs, biscuits along with every type of bread, bagel, muffin and sweet roll one would want. This was in addition to chilled hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal and fresh fruit. There was regular and bold coffee along with decaf, hot water, tea and 4 different juices..

Other hotels could take some lessons from these people, who really know how to try and please a customer.

Bravo!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We picked this hotel because it had an indoor heated pool and whirlpool. When we checked in, Jeff the desk clerk confirmed that the pool was heated. We put our suites on and went to the pool room and checked the water and found it ice cold. We were going to try the whirlpool and while the water was hot, it had some kind of oily stuff covering the surface. Needless to say we were disappointed. The rest of the hotel, including free breakfast, was just OK. When we were leaving my wife mentioned to the desk clerk on duty how disappointed we were over the cold pool and the desk clerk said that the pool heater was not working. We should have stayed next door.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbtoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Pine, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel had good reviews and lived up to them. It was clean,well staffed and handy to gas
stations and resturants.We would stay again and recommend it highly. Breakfast was good and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gosouth56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a perfect overnight stop. The previous reviews say it all. I would like to add two things: first, they added these tasty chicken fried steaks to the breakfast menu and second, follow the directions and go north on 77 or you'll be in for a treat trying to get to the hotel from hwy 81.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wildflower56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Payne, Alabama
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

as a couple other reviews stated, I booked this hotel based on other tripadvisor reviews. I was not disappointed!! Check-in was a breeze, attendant was helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly. the place was clean and it is "smoke-free" !! large elevator with vending on each floor plus a 'pantry' in the lobby. (if you have change, use the machines. it will save you some money) Rooms were great! comfortable seating; chair, couch, and business desk with swivel chair. the bed; ... yes - like sleeping on a cloud. 4 decent sized pillows. the bathroom is also large, with a tub/shower that worked well. only thing I will grudgingly complain about is ... the toilet. it is one of those 2 speed, save the planet by using 3 tablespoons of water with each flush for 63 times.... instead of just give me enough water to flush the first time models !! Not a big problem and i'm all for saving the planet,.... I just don't like having to flush 12 times everytime I go ... :) Breakfast was well supplied with good variety and friendly attendants. Definitely would stay here again..!!!

Room Tip: rooms on the front have a little bit of a view. most all parking is in the back and streetlights shi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Munsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
1.0 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 493 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Wytheville

Property: Comfort Suites Wytheville
Address: 695 Peppers Ferry Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-2065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Wytheville
#5 Business Hotel in Wytheville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the northern junction of Interstate 81 and Interstate 77 near Wytheville Golf Club is our Comfort Suites(R) hotel in Wytheville, VA where you'll have a memorable Virginia getaway. When planning your Virginia vacation, be sure to add these popular destinations near our smoke-free all-suites hotel in Wytheville to your itinerary: Wytheville Community College George Washington & Jefferson National Forests Fort Chiswell Animal Park Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and meeting space that can accommodate a variety of events and functions. For added convenience, guest laundry facilities are available. Additional amenities at our Wytheville hotel include: Free WiFi Free weekday newspaper Indoor pool Exercise room Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning in Wytheville with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All guest rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, TVs, coffee makers and hair dryers. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. At Comfort Suites, we offer you a hotel designed to meet the demands of business travel or a relaxing vacation. Wytheville, VA hotels like ours give you everything you need during your stay to ensure you leave feeling refreshed and ready for a successful day ahead. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing