We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“great hotel.....will stay here again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Wytheville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great hotel.....will stay here again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stopped here on Jan 1st 2013 while snowbirding southbound. Great place, fair prices, free brekkie I've had anywhere. Good size rooms and clean. Plan to use it again when we are northbound in early april.....before this we'd been stopping off in Beckley but this place is much better than the Marriott we used in Beckley and quite a bit cheaper.

Room Tip: several dining spots nearby like applebees etc.....5 minute drive
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbumzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    107
    24
    8
    5
See reviews for
132
104
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Wow! We were traveling no reservation which is not normal for us. I checked my Trip Advisor App and decided to see if Comfort Suites had a room. We walked in and were greeted by Lynda it was so easy. Lynda was so friendly and helpful. We got to our room and found it to be one of the best we have ever stayed at. The only bad thing after staying at Wytheville Comfort Suites is all the other Comfort Suites look bad. When we travel this route we usually stay in Princeton no more we will be staying in Wytheville at Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank softballfan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
121 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed one night and found nothing to fault. The room was large, clean, and airy. The front desk was friendly and helpful. The location was convenient to our route and also to good restaurants. We enjoy Comfort Suites and this is one of the best. And it's in a very pleasant town.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Homebody44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I can see why this hotel is rated #1. The hotel smells very fresh & clean from the time you enter. The woman on the front desk was friendly & welcoming. Recommended resturants in the area. Room was well appointed, bed super comfortable, & spotless. Breakfast very nice. Great rate also. Would not stay anywhere else in the area. Five stars in my opinion.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moparzz440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagamore Hills, Ohio
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Friendly people greeted us with cookies and a fire burning in the well appointed main lounge. The rooms were large with couch and chair and everything was clean and neat. The breakfast was exceptional with 2 types of eggs, sausage, waffle choices, fresh fruit, fruit cups, yogurt, cereals, bagels, muffins,juices,pastry, teas and coffees. My dad is in a wheelchair and there was adequate room for him in a normal room. We were offered a handicap room when we arrived.

Room Tip: Our room was across from the beverage machine and ice machine, but I never heard noises. The rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank froglady607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Convenient and clean and just as expected. Good AAA rate sealed it. Good beds and everything in working order. Breakfast was lacking a little but otherwise okay. Why am I being forced to use 200 characters to write a review when what I have written should already be adequate? It's not as though I am reviewing the Ritz!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dbr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I called when we were on a long road trip, about half an hour from Wytheville. Had read reviews on all the hotels and this was the best. The woman working the front desk was exceptionally nice and helpful both on the phone and in person. Used a coupon from a hotel book found at the rest area to get the room a few dollars cheaper than my AAA discount. Loved the fresh baked cookies they offer in the evening. Parking was close and rooms easy to find. I cleaned hotel rooms in high school, so I know what to look for. The room was very clean and well maintained, very spacious. I was pleased with the mattress comfort, water pressure, and towels were soft. Not much noise to report and I am a light sleeper. Breakfast selection was awesome. Sagebrush Steakhouse just up the road was delicious.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rbv88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.0 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 477 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Wytheville

Property: Comfort Suites Wytheville
Address: 695 Peppers Ferry Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-2065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Wytheville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
#5 Business Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the northern junction of Interstate 81 and Interstate 77 near Wytheville Golf Club is our Comfort Suites(R) hotel in Wytheville, VA where you'll have a memorable Virginia getaway. When planning your Virginia vacation, be sure to add these popular destinations near our smoke-free all-suites hotel in Wytheville to your itinerary: Wytheville Community College George Washington & Jefferson National Forests Fort Chiswell Animal Park Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and meeting space that can accommodate a variety of events and functions. For added convenience, guest laundry facilities are available. Additional amenities at our Wytheville hotel include: Free WiFi Free weekday newspaper Indoor pool Exercise room Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning in Wytheville with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All guest rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, TVs, coffee makers and hair dryers. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. At Comfort Suites, we offer you a hotel designed to meet the demands of business travel or a relaxing vacation. Wytheville, VA hotels like ours give you everything you need during your stay to ensure you leave feeling refreshed and ready for a successful day ahead. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing