We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2012

I was working in Wytheville, VA and stayed here one night. It was ik. Rooms were clean, breakfast was typical. It is a little pricey. And the floors may be a little thin. I only stayed one night be ause there seemed to be a herd of water buffalo in the room above me. And you could hear everything. Even when they flushed the toilet. No I will not stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 401 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2012

I read the reviews and you just never know? This place was everything we expected it to be reading the reviews. We got stuck in a snow storm going through the mountains and decided to stop. It was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great! It was well worth it. We had eggs, biscuits and gravy, made our own blueberry or regular waffles in 2 hot waffle irons, fruit, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, donuts, muffins, and fresh coffee. Can't beat it! That saved us about $30 just in going out for breakfast. King size bed with a pull out couch was more than enough room. Didn't have time for the pool but it was inside and was really nice. I would highly recommend this as a stop got anyone passing through the mountains or staying in the area!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 3sons314416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Stopped in last night after a long day on the road heading home for the holidays. The woman at the front desk was so nice and helpful, especially for 1:30am. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the am was good. Definetly recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Homefortheholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

we always stayed down the road at the Hampton Inn but we wanted a bigger room with another bed because our son was traveling with us this time.We were hoping for a seperate bed room for him but no just a half wall divider.We saved $40.00 over Hampton for the night.But we did miss the more comfortable bed. Clean ,quiet,economical..We would stay again.Al &Becky

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank builtbyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

We stopped at this hotel on our way to my in-laws over Thanksgiving, I was planning on staying at another hotel until I read the reviews on TA. After reading the reviews on this Comfort Suites we decided to stay here. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfy, The person at the desk at 1:30 am was very helpful as there were no restaurants open at that hour so we stopped at the TA and picked up some premade sandwiches, after getting to the hotel we realized there was no condiments on the food, the desk clerk found us some mayo and mustard for our food and told us to help ourselves to anything we needed in the breakfast room. check in and out was very easy and everyone was very pleasant to deal with. I would use this hotel again without hesitation!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kennylax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We planned to stop in whythsville on our way to NC from IL and I found this hotel on trip advisor. The hotel was easy to find and probably the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. The bed is comfy (I am laying in it as I type this review and I don't want to get up), the rest of the room is clean and very nice.

I do have a few cons but they are minor. The clerk had to go to a guest room as soon as we walked in the door, part of me was impressed with his dedication and part of me was annoyed. Also the fridge did not appear to be working, but I just checked it and it's quite cold. I am very impressed with comfort suites and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Great price. We were able to make last minute reservations. Pool and hot tub open 24 hours. Free internet. Super clean. Staff was more than helpful, especially Joe. I have no complaints at all! Thanks

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wytheville, VA
1 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#10 of 20 in Wytheville
612 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Wytheville

Address: 695 Peppers Ferry Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-2065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wytheville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
#5 Business Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range: $89 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the northern junction of Interstate 81 and Interstate 77 near Wytheville Golf Club is our Comfort Suites(R) hotel in Wytheville, VA where you'll have a memorable Virginia getaway. When planning your Virginia vacation, be sure to add these popular destinations near our smoke-free all-suites hotel in Wytheville to your itinerary: Wytheville Community College George Washington & Jefferson National Forests Fort Chiswell Animal Park Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and meeting space that can accommodate a variety of events and functions. For added convenience, guest laundry facilities are available. Additional amenities at our Wytheville hotel include: Free WiFi Free weekday newspaper Indoor pool Exercise room Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning in Wytheville with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All guest rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, TVs, coffee makers and hair dryers. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. At Comfort Suites, we offer you a hotel designed to meet the demands of business travel or a relaxing vacation. Wytheville, VA hotels like ours give you everything you need during your stay to ensure you leave feeling refreshed and ready for a successful day ahead. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing