We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Bed & Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cripple Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wytheville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cripple Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins
Save
You added Cripple Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 5 Wytheville B&B and Inns
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome Bed & Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Wife & I are ryding our Can-Am Spyders completing the Motorcycle Grand Tour of Virginia (MGTV). Cripple Creek Cabins have sponsored the tour for the last two years! Last year, we didn't have time to stop, but we purchased a gift certificate for our next visit. We made reservations for the Barnwood cabin for 21 Aug 2013 & had an awesome stay. We really enjoyed the cabins amentities and peaceful surroundings. Wife loved the huge Whirlpool hot tub with waterfall and the breakfast was awesome!! Wife has family 15 minutes away (Rural Retreat) and we have never heard of them until last year's MGTV. We're looking forward to future visits to try the other cabins while letting the grandparents spoil the kids!! Next time, we'll plan for a longer stay!! Thanks for being a MGTV sponsor!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
83
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband and I were traveling back from a wonderful vacation in Myrtle Beach and decided to stay overnight. We were looking on trip advisor for places to stay and stumbled upon Cripple Creek Cabins. The cabin was a pleasant surprise and a nice end to our vacation. It was beautiful and the location was away from everything. We spent a quiet and relaxing evening, and wish we could have stayed longer. We were surprised that the owner included a wonderful breakfast delivered to your door. If you ever get the chance to spend a few days with no interruptions, I highly recommend these cabins!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brenda0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

If you are looking for a perfect couples getaway THIS is the ONLY place to go!! We went last November and I can't stop thinking about how great it was and we can't wait to go back for a friendly peaceful, quaint visit :-) There is also amazing hometown shops in town and is a great place to walk around and not too far away is Big Walkers Lookout...yet another beautiful thing about our trip. Don't waste your money in some cheesy commercial hotel...opt for this private, peaceful, breakfast and snacks delivered fresh daily, warm fire place, jacuzzi tub for two slice of paradise that you won't soon forget nor regret!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilacgirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brighton, Minnesota
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

If you want busy noisy city life, this is not for you - if you want to get away from anything, here's how- secluded cabins with all the amenities except ringing phones and wifi - as they say in their website - concentrate on the person you came with - or just enjoy solitude - you and the bullfrogs "singing" to you at night. Hot breakfast is delivered to your porch, you have a large two person jacuzzi, and if you're bored, satellite TV - we stayed two nights but wished we could have stayed longer

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeepingMyBalance1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

After traveling on the bike down the Blue Ridge Parkway, I was so pleased to relax in this beautiful locale. Not only was the view the best, the cabin was nothing shy of perfect. Amenities provided, breakfast delivered to your door, & the most relaxing atmosphere, in & out! We will definitely return again & I highly recommend you book your stay as soon as possible.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Barnwood Cabin but will be trying them all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

we decided this was going to be an annual trip for us. The property is beautiful and the food was delicious! Loved the idea of an evening snack! all the little things you could want are already in the cabin waiting for you. calm, peaceful and relaxing - exactly what we were expecting.

Room Tip: 5 cabins to choose from - I can't imagine any of them are a bad choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABlanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, NC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a visit to Cripple Creek Cabins, and we are looking forward to another opportunity to go back! We were so impressed with every aspect of this place. The owners are kind-hearted and exceptionally thoughtful hosts who are available for whatever you need without being the least bit obtrusive. The food was delicious--comfort food at its finest and freshest. (Don't expect low fat/low calorie, but do expect amazing flavor.) The cabins were spotless and tastefully decorated and boasted quality craftmanship and fixtures.Throughout our stay we were impressed with the obvious attention to detail and thoughtful little extras the owners provide. We loved the comfortable king-sized bed in our cabin (Apple Grove). Our room had a good quality, full surround sound system. It wasn't adjusted that well for the room, but was still a nice feature. The tv screen was a bit too small to be ideal for watching a movie in bed, but we moved our chairs and foot stools close to the fire, wrapped up in blankets and thoroughly enjoyed our movie from there.
When we arrived at the cabin, the heat was already on, soft music was playing and there was a freshly baked snack on the table. Paul gave us a quick but thorough tour, directed us on how to reach him any hour, day or night, handed us a map of the area and left us to ourselves.
Each cabin has a mini-fridge, microwave, fireplace with plenty of wood, a small dining table a large porch with table and chairs, a jetted tub and a separate walk-in shower. There is a large gas grill stationed between each cabin, so if you have neighbors, you might have to wait for your opportunity to use it. Breakfast will be delivered to your door when you call for it in the morning.
If you are looking for a peaceful getaway, removed from the distractions of city life, with pretty mountain top views and the sounds of nature, you should definitely consider Cripple Creek!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KtbC_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wytheville
8.5 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
9.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#12 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
9.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
10.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
#10 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cripple Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cripple Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins

Property: Cripple Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins
Address: 155 Log Cabin Ln, Wytheville, VA 24323-3191
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded individual cabins designed for a romantic getaway or just a quiet relaxing evening during your travels and we are only 15 minutes from I-77 and I-81. King sized beds, large two person whirlpool tub, wood burning fireplaces all in one room with a home made breakfast delivered to your cabin. Enjoy the rocking chairs on the porch and reconnect with Mother Nature. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cripple Creek Bed And Breakfast Cabins Hotel Wytheville
Cripple Creek b&b Cabins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing