We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a HOOT” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ville #1

The Ville #1
Ranked #14 of 58 Restaurants in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mount Vernon, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a HOOT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

From the moment we walked in we were treated like we were the most important people in the place. GREAT food and service. The owner and his lovely wife even came over and visited with us. Great selection of brews to pare with the fried green tomatoes.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    20
    13
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Friendly staff, great hard cider selection and huge ribeye special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Driving back from Myrtle Beach we stopped halfway in Wytheville, Virginia... decided to try The Ville #1 and we're glad we did. The fried green tomatoes went well with a few hard apple ciders... then the ribeye special.... huge portions of everything. But the best part was our server Ashley... super friendly, attentive and quick. If we come this way again, we will stop here!

Helpful?
Thank Gail-n-Tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
“Great Sports Bar with Great food and even better Service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

This a great sports bar with a lot of big TV's to catch different games. We ate there Friday night and it was so good everyone wanted to go back Saturday and Sunday night also! I highly recommend the steak it was cooked perfectly! (medium rare, don't complain if you order it medium or well done,that is not how a steak is meant to be eaten). The others ordered wings and said they were great also. The service was great and the owner came around to make sure everything was good. I highly recommend this restaurant and bar, you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joeintents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding food, service, price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

One of the only non-chain restaurants we could find on a Sunday. The service could not have been better. The prices cannot be beat. The balboa sandwich and the wings were delicious. Highly recommend their homemade chips!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AECP5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wythevlle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vey limited menu.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

I would have to be turned away from Applebee's to eat here.
Not a place for young children. They will learn words you wouldn't want them to use at home. Stop here for a cold beer and an over-priced meal.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank trebor b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ville #1 also viewed

 

Been to The Ville #1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing