We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast bar”
Review of Shoney's

Shoney's
Ranked #13 of 61 Restaurants in Wytheville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Breakfast bar”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Glad we stopped in after eating hotel breakfast bar for 3 days this was a warm welcome change. Fresh hot breakfast with great service.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank QueenOfTh3Road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    37
    35
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo ny
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“southern buffet”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I had planned to go to a bbq place but after getting lost locating our hotel we walked to Shoney's. The service was friendly and fast. I had an $8.99 buffet with chilled plates for salad, cat fish, biscuits and other sides as well as breakfast selections at night.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lita57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dinner at Shoney's”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The restaurant was OK but I think it would have been better for a breakfast than for dinner. You got a lot of food and at a relatively low price but it was rather ordinary fare.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELTONA
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Order off the menu if you want good food.”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Went to this restaurant for a sandwich to take back to our hotel next door. The sandwiches were fabulous. The onion rings were perfect. The buffet looked so good as it was seafood night. Since would be coming back through in a week I made it a point to going back for the seafood buffet. It only looked good. Next time we will order from the menu and forget about the buffet. You should also if you want something really tasty!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cruzplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stopped here for breakfast because it was right next to our motel. The service was wonderful. Everyone was so friendly and talkative, especially for how early in the morning it was. The food was great.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate_Rob_Daisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shoney's also viewed

 
Wytheville, VA
 

Been to Shoney's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing