We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick trip through with my dogs.”
Review of Wytheville KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wytheville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wytheville KOA
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I was driving through on my way home from PA and decided to stop for the night - wish I could have stayed longer! Everything was as you would expect from a great KOA. Pretty place. Dogs had a blast too. I will stay here again. Good service and great pool and very clean restrooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sojourners2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Wytheville KOA
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 96 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

The service at this KOA is the best I've hade ( and I stay at many). the owner and the staff were very friendly and responsive. We had some RV trouble and they directed us to a really good local mechanic. They also suggested some nice things to do in the area (while we waited on repairs) and a wonder place to eat. Couldn't ask for better hosts! Spacious park, with lots of amenities and super clean restrooms. The only down side is the sites - they are a little dated...but believe the owner is updating them this winter...so expect a class A site in the spring. We will definitely be back on our next trip through the area!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank jawhiskeyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I was forced off 81 due to 0 visibility and hurricane winds. Wytheville was the closest KOA. The hosts were very nice on this blustery day and I ended up in a Kamping Lodge.

What a wonderful surprise. This campground appears to have everything your family could want to have a wonderful vacation.

I was content in my spacious Lodge with bathroom ... full kitchen ...... dining area .... patio w/table, chairs and umbrella ...... private deck with porch swing. I could go on and on.

Nice people ..... nice place.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trisha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Spent the night at Wytheville KOA for one night after 177 and I81 were shut down do to an unusual April snow storm. Checked in around 8pm. Office was closed. Checked out at 9:00am the next morning. Office was still closed. Ground was covered in snow so it was hard to figure out exact location of campsites. We were able to get water despite the cold temperatures. Sites seemed small. Did not use any of the facilities so can't comment. The property is supposedly a nice place to stay in the summer. Site is convenient to Interstate but located far enough away that you don't hear any road noise. Road into the campground looks like you are going through a neighborhood.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank upontheridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed at the Wytheville KOA overnight on our way to Florida in January. The owners were nice, and the restrooms and showers were clean. We were worried about finding open campgrounds during the winter months, and were happy to find this one. We will stay there again as we travel the eastern states.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pjsquilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed while traveling throughout the States the fall of 2012. We found the campgrounds very pleasant, clean and the staff friendly, willing to help in anyway they could. We had no hesitation about spending a night, which turned into a couple of days.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed one night at this site in a 34 foot motor home. The campground is very quiet and very nice with paved pull-through sites and a nice little general store. The owners are very nice and the park has a number of permanent sites (which I see as a good thing).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Canucks_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
375 reviews
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
3.9 mi away
Best Western Wytheville Inn
Best Western Wytheville Inn
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wytheville KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wytheville KOA

Address: 231 Koa Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-5670
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Wytheville
Price Range: $30 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wytheville KOA is conveniently located right off the highway in an area of the state known for its natural beauty. We offer convenient access to the Blue Ridge Parkway as well as Skyline Drive and many other area attractions. Here at the campground we have a 50 foot water slide, family fun center, fishing and spacious campsites for recreational vehicles, fifth wheels or travel trailers. We even offer cabins for those traveling without their own equipment or tent sites for that back to nature getaway. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing