We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wytheville KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wytheville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wytheville KOA
Save
You added Wytheville KOA to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very pleasant stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The hosts were very nice. The park was very clean. They did, however, give us a space with a big tree. We had asked for one where we could use our satellite dish. We couldn't there. At least they did have cable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladygraceqtea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    20
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Georgia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Wytheville KOA on two nights in July (we used it as a stop over on a trip from Georgia to Ohio and back). We travel in a 38 foot, class A motorhome and tow a car. For the most part the campground is very welcoming, well cared for and with a friendly and helpful staff. However, after driving 400 miles each time to get there it was disappointing to have to spend 45 minutes (in 90 degree temperatures) setting up our motorhome so that we were level in the assigned site. The pull-through sites (for the most part) are very un-level both front to back and side to side. I have 6 bags of leveling blocks and I could have used more to ensure we were properly level. I know there are planned upgrades to the campground and I sincerely hope leveling the sites is a top priority. In addition the sewer connections need to be adjusted downward so that emptying holding tanks is a bit easier. Not sure we'd stay there again without upgrades being completed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank George E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeville, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We camped at this campground and it was very nice and clean. We wanted a specific site and were happy to find the owners were more than happy to change our original reservation. We really enjoyed our stay at the Wytheville KOA and would highly recommend this campground. We will be there again when we are traveling.

Room Tip: We didn't stay in a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hustontown
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This KOA was easy to find, and easy to get into. Beautiful scenery and the staff were great. We were very happy with our overnight stay. Next time we are staying longer. The laundry room was very clean. Loved sitting on the porch swing on the front porch. Great touch for the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank raymond w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Sites are nice, and the staff is friendly. Great Family Camping. We stayed there during Free Night camping in May 2013. The playground is nice with new Equipment. The family fun center is HUGE with lots to do. They played a movie for the kids and gave away free popcorn... The new owners were very nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Terri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Maryland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

sites were on the smaller side, but for a one night layover it was fine. If we were to stay longer it would of needed to have a bigger fire ring. The store was stocked and the bathrooms were clean. Close to fuel and groceries. The campground was convient to the highway.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed in the cabins for the night due to rain. It poured, glad we did. Cabin was OK. Kept us dry. New owners just bought the place. Trying to improve it. overall we would stay again. the only complaint i would state was to keep the TV, social room open longer. It closed at 8PM and i wanted to watch a movie. Bathrooms were nice and clean. The place was quiet.

Room Tip: Close to highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Wytheville KOA, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thanks so much for leaving a review for us. We are under new ownership and have a ton of things we plan on improving in the campground. Our TV room is one of the places we absolutely try to keep open as long as possible because we try to encourage our campers to be social and spend time with their families. We'll look at keeping this room open a little bit later, especially on busy weekends, if it's something a majority of campers want. We greatly appreciate the honest feedback, we can't improve without reviews like these.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wytheville
4.5 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#12 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wytheville KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wytheville KOA

Property: Wytheville KOA
Address: 231 Koa Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-5670
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wytheville KOA is conveniently located right off the highway in an area of the state known for its natural beauty. We offer convenient access to the Blue Ridge Parkway as well as Skyline Drive and many other area attractions. Here at the campground we have a 50 foot water slide, family fun center, fishing and spacious campsites for recreational vehicles, fifth wheels or travel trailers. We even offer cabins for those traveling without their own equipment or tent sites for that back to nature getaway. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing