We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible”
Review of Italian Garden

Italian Garden
Ranked #9 of 60 Restaurants in Wytheville
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Orange City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“terrible”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I musty have eaten at a different Italian Garden in Wytheville…the one I ate at certainly would never earn a 4.5/5. Pizza was mediocre at best: bland sauce and I paid for extra cheese, but did not get it. Chicken Cacciatore was bland. My wife told the waitress she could not eat any pasta and was assured the chicken did not have any. It did: served with overcooked penne. The “parmesan” cheese did not even taste like cheese, much less parmesan. Torn vinyl covered worn out booth seats. Should have gone to the Pizza Hut across the street.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rb2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    40
    19
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Palm Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“SHOULDA ORDERED THE PIZZA”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Saw that the Italian Garden was rated number one in Wytheville. Thought we should give it a try since I had a hankering for spaghetti with meat sauce. One of my criteria for rating an Italian restaurant is the quality of its meat sauce. This place failed. Sauce was overloaded with garlic and had a biting taste. Might go back for pizza, since apparently the number one rating is based on the quality of their pizza. I don't advise ordering anything else. Some good points - atmosphere was pleasant and the service was quite friendly. Just disappointed in the meat sauce.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HANCEJILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wytheville, Virginia
1 review
“Outstanding food and service!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Traveling from WV and camped in the area - read the reviews for this restaurant and decided to give it a try. We were NOT DISAPPOINTED! Nothing extravagant, but it was so good, we went back the next night for seconds! This will become a regular stop for us from now on. Some of the best Italian food bar none, and the service was as exceptional as the food!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We had a craving for pizza after being on the road all day and decided to try Italian Garden after reading the reviews . It was one of the best pizzas I've had in a very long time. We ordered the Greek specialty pizza and it was delicious... We didn't even leave any crusts!! Nice waitresses and comfy seats.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jbboest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
678 reviews
517 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Better decor would yield better rating”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My Mediterranean shrimp with pasta over a light tomato sauce was piping hot, filled with delicious spinach and herbs along with onion and peppers just a fine way to end the day. The server was attentive and gave the experience a local flavor. Unfortunately, the décor was "we did not have enough funds to finish the job" no wine offered and the street sign and parking lot both were of low quality and not inviting. The food has so much potential that I hope they can improve. Also, the patrons think nothing of talking on cell phones for all to hear including swearing which detracts from what could be upscale for Wytheville.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italian Garden also viewed

 

Been to Italian Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing