We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Dated” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Host Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Budget Host Inn
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

This place is very basic... And fairly dated with the decor - flowery wall paper etc!

I was surprised and how clean it felt and was fine to stay in for the one night.

There's a great restaurant across the road which we walked to for dinner.

For the price, it wasn't too bad.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Little-blue-duck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    72
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
32
39
26
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My trip was slowed by traffic and I knew I could not reach my destination so I checked trip advisor and decided to stay here. It's a little tricky to see where to turn but not too difficult from Interstate 81 or 77. Front desk staff was friendly. Room was clean, bath clean, there was a little bit of a disinfectant smell, maybe the staff oversprayed. It was up on a slight hill and back a bit from the Interstate so there was no traffic noise. Many food choices at this exit (exit 73 from I 81). Not bad for less than $50 a night.

Room Tip: Some rooms have refrigerators, some don't. Ask if you need one. Coupons are available in one of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BlueRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We were here at the end of the 4th of July weekend. We had been stuck in traffic for over an hour, so the motel was a welcome sight. We checked in close to 10 pm. The owner was very nice and friendly. The room was clean and the price was low. Just fine for one night. No special amenities, but there was a small breakfast in the lobby in the morning.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This inn is clean, quiet and comfortable. What more could you ask for 50 bucks? This inn is no more than a one star motel but it is certainly not less. I have stayed in many places not nearly this nice for lots more money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wytheville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I did not like the place..you could hear the neighbors next to me and the walls were brick so it was very easy to hear them. Also, the beds were terrible..I would strongly encourage anyone to bring their OWN PILLOWS as the ones here feel like ROCKS! You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeway, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

It is an older property.Price was a value.We had a late late night check-in.No Problems.Staff worked with us on that.But the bottom line is ,It's a CLEAN property with a friendly front desk.Will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluegrass4him
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

My friends and I visited the Inn on the way to Ga. Price was great, the rooms were very clean, comfortable beds, breakfast not fancy but varied and fresh. Easy access to highway. Staff friendly and referred us to local historic restaurant, the Log House 1776 Restaurant that was outstanding, prices reasonable, interesting gift shops and garden to stroll through while you are waiting for a table. Will definitely come back if we're in area again.

Room Tip: Good choice for cleanliness and comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CAdele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#12 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
#10 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 782 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn

Property: Budget Host Inn
Address: 705 Chapman Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-3467
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Budget Host Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Budget Host Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing