We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills but clean.”
Review of Budget Host Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Budget Host Inn
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were here at the end of the 4th of July weekend. We had been stuck in traffic for over an hour, so the motel was a welcome sight. We checked in close to 10 pm. The owner was very nice and friendly. The room was clean and the price was low. Just fine for one night. No special amenities, but there was a small breakfast in the lobby in the morning.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gail E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 152 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

This inn is clean, quiet and comfortable. What more could you ask for 50 bucks? This inn is no more than a one star motel but it is certainly not less. I have stayed in many places not nearly this nice for lots more money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I did not like the place..you could hear the neighbors next to me and the walls were brick so it was very easy to hear them. Also, the beds were terrible..I would strongly encourage anyone to bring their OWN PILLOWS as the ones here feel like ROCKS! You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

It is an older property.Price was a value.We had a late late night check-in.No Problems.Staff worked with us on that.But the bottom line is ,It's a CLEAN property with a friendly front desk.Will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluegrass4him
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My friends and I visited the Inn on the way to Ga. Price was great, the rooms were very clean, comfortable beds, breakfast not fancy but varied and fresh. Easy access to highway. Staff friendly and referred us to local historic restaurant, the Log House 1776 Restaurant that was outstanding, prices reasonable, interesting gift shops and garden to stroll through while you are waiting for a table. Will definitely come back if we're in area again.

Room Tip: Good choice for cleanliness and comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAdele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

If you are looking for a clean hotel, good service, modest breakfast bar, at a good price...this place is for you. No frills, just a good nights stay. We will stay here again. There are several good restaraunts nearby.

Room Tip: 2 story , drive up to room entrance type hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stopped on our way to the beach. Rooms were affordable (I reserved 3 rooms), very clean, and the staff was very friendly. It's an older hotel, but it serves its purpose of a nice, clean place to stay while on the way. Will definitely stay here again. Thank you for the hospitality!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TM1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
432 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#5 of 20 in Wytheville
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#17 of 20 in Wytheville
174 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.5 mi away
Ramada Wytheville
Ramada Wytheville
#13 of 20 in Wytheville
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn

Address: 705 Chapman Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-3467
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range: $47 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Budget Host Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Budget Host Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing