We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Clean, nothing fancy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Budget Host Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Budget Host Inn
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, nothing fancy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

If you are looking for a clean hotel, good service, modest breakfast bar, at a good price...this place is for you. No frills, just a good nights stay. We will stay here again. There are several good restaraunts nearby.

Room Tip: 2 story , drive up to room entrance type hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    75
    22
    8
    4
See reviews for
32
44
27
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stopped on our way to the beach. Rooms were affordable (I reserved 3 rooms), very clean, and the staff was very friendly. It's an older hotel, but it serves its purpose of a nice, clean place to stay while on the way. Will definitely stay here again. Thank you for the hospitality!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TM1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We are a family of 5 and were on way to Dollywood. I researched alot of hotels along the way to find one that was cheap , clean, comfortable yet safe for my family. I settled on the Budget Host in in Wytheville, VA. It was not much to look at, breakfast area is small (must take items back to your room), check in was easy. Room decor is a little tired. I was a little nervous, I must say. Our overnight stay ended up being pleasant and uneventful. Room was very clean and neat. There is a microwave for guest's use in the lobby and we had a fridge in our room. Ice machine was full of ice for our cooler. We were the only guests there that night except for a pair of truckers. It was about $62 for the stay. It was definately a solid stay.

Room Tip: First floor was great. You can pull your car right up to your room and it's convenient since you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LizV2Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Were ready to get off the road for the day, so I checked my tripadvisor for an affordable motel in Wytheville and found this one. Check in was friendly, location right off I77. Clean quiet place. Great Mexican restaurant walking distance. Harley Davidson dealer across street. Great value for traveling.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davjulstew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

As others have stated, comfy beds, clean rooms, good water pressure. Friendly staff. Good price. Our room had a fridge. If we ever needed a place to crash around this area we'd certainly stay again. We were both pleased.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnasBananas11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Spent a night here with a BMW motorcycle group. Perfect layout, park right in front of the door. We were given ground floor rooms as requested. Room was clean, big enough. Bed was comfortable, slept well. Rates are reasonable, but not really cheap for this kind of place. Could have coffee in the rooms for what is charged. Recommended for those who can't stand to drag luggage through the lobby, down the hall, up the elevator, down the next hall, then go back to get the rest. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcmotornut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I didn't stay here myself, but my daughter was travelling with a group who stayed here overnight. The accommodation is as expected for the price - great for those on a budget and passing through.
My review concerns the staff - Pete in particular. When my daughter left the hotel, she forgot to pick up a new pair of boots which she had purchased the previous day. Devastated by the fact she had left them behind, she contacted the hotel to be told that they had found them. With Pete's help I arranged a shipment with UPS (I was in the UK) to collect the boots and deliver them to another hotel in Newark. There were multiple emails and phone calls to and from "Pete", but he saved the day and took the boots to the UPS store for me - twice! I couldn't have asked for better service and for anyone to offer more help than he has done. He went out of his way to ensure the boots were at the UPS collection point on time. What a star!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DebsS2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#12 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
#10 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn, Wytheville
Sleep Inn, Wytheville
#14 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn

Property: Budget Host Inn
Address: 705 Chapman Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-3467
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Budget Host Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Budget Host Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing