We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Affordable, Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Host Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Budget Host Inn to your Saves list
Budget Host Inn
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   705 Chapman Road, Wytheville, VA 24382   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Clean, Affordable, Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stopped on our way to the beach. Rooms were affordable (I reserved 3 rooms), very clean, and the staff was very friendly. It's an older hotel, but it serves its purpose of a nice, clean place to stay while on the way. Will definitely stay here again. Thank you for the hospitality!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TM1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We are a family of 5 and were on way to Dollywood. I researched alot of hotels along the way to find one that was cheap , clean, comfortable yet safe for my family. I settled on the Budget Host in in Wytheville, VA. It was not much to look at, breakfast area is small (must take items back to your room), check in was easy. Room decor is a little tired. I was a little nervous, I must say. Our overnight stay ended up being pleasant and uneventful. Room was very clean and neat. There is a microwave for guest's use in the lobby and we had a fridge in our room. Ice machine was full of ice for our cooler. We were the only guests there that night except for a pair of truckers. It was about $62 for the stay. It was definately a solid stay.

Room Tip: First floor was great. You can pull your car right up to your room and it's convenient since you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LizV2Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Were ready to get off the road for the day, so I checked my tripadvisor for an affordable motel in Wytheville and found this one. Check in was friendly, location right off I77. Clean quiet place. Great Mexican restaurant walking distance. Harley Davidson dealer across street. Great value for traveling.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davjulstew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

As others have stated, comfy beds, clean rooms, good water pressure. Friendly staff. Good price. Our room had a fridge. If we ever needed a place to crash around this area we'd certainly stay again. We were both pleased.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnasBananas11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Spent a night here with a BMW motorcycle group. Perfect layout, park right in front of the door. We were given ground floor rooms as requested. Room was clean, big enough. Bed was comfortable, slept well. Rates are reasonable, but not really cheap for this kind of place. Could have coffee in the rooms for what is charged. Recommended for those who can't stand to drag luggage through the lobby, down the hall, up the elevator, down the next hall, then go back to get the rest. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcmotornut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I didn't stay here myself, but my daughter was travelling with a group who stayed here overnight. The accommodation is as expected for the price - great for those on a budget and passing through.
My review concerns the staff - Pete in particular. When my daughter left the hotel, she forgot to pick up a new pair of boots which she had purchased the previous day. Devastated by the fact she had left them behind, she contacted the hotel to be told that they had found them. With Pete's help I arranged a shipment with UPS (I was in the UK) to collect the boots and deliver them to another hotel in Newark. There were multiple emails and phone calls to and from "Pete", but he saved the day and took the boots to the UPS store for me - twice! I couldn't have asked for better service and for anyone to offer more help than he has done. He went out of his way to ensure the boots were at the UPS collection point on time. What a star!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DebsS2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel was fine for a stopover. In a tiny town that you wouldn't want to visit, but are likely just stopping over this was convenient and comfortable. A little reminiscent of the Bates Motel it was actually not bad. Not much to look at from the outside but clean and comfortable enough. Keep in mind that this is a very budget motel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Punkysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
#11 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 658 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 430 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn

Address: 705 Chapman Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Budget Host Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Budget Host Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing