We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Budget Host Inn
Nearby Hotels
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Wytheville(Wytheville)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Wytheville)
$81
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville(Wytheville)(Great Value!)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
38
80
24
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
80
24
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancontinental breakfast in the morningmini fridgeshower headfree wifiroad tripan overnight stayhot waternight's sleeppetemotellodgingmattresschannelsgaschainpets
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 155 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Stayed here overnight on a cross country road trip. It had good reviews, a good location/price and a room available. It was a very simple room that got the job done. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank hadaga75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

During a road trip down I-81, we stopped in Wytheville for an overnight stop and stumbled on the Budget Host Inn. This is a simple, budget motel and not the newest facility in the area. However, the room was exceptionally well maintained and very clean. It is a good value for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SamJaxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

This is probably one of the cleaner motels you'll find in this class. The decor of the room was straight from the 60s or 70s, which is sort of fun considering it doesn't look or feel run down. The staff was very welcoming, and way more helpful than the average place.

There is plenty of parking, and the property feels safe. Getting there is just a little bit tricky since the MapQuest/Google directions are a little misleading. Turn sooner rather than later, and you'll find it.

Overall this motel could use a few updates, but is clean, comfortable, and well-run. I would stay there again for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank manilapacman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

I regularly travel through virginia and have been looking for a good place to stay in for western part of the state. My favorite hotel chain has been raising their prices through the roof so I needed to look elsewhere. I give this a try based on other reviews and I am very pleased with this hotel. There is nothing fancy about it however it is a very clean well kept place. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mwinschel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Was only booked about 30mins before arrival but all was ready,even a fresh pot of coffee was made at midnight. Was very keen to see that I had everything I needed and knew what facilities were in room and breakfast procedures for later that morning

Room Tip: Used Booking.com
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RG500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
budgethostVa, Manager at Budget Host Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2011

Thank you for taking a time to write your experience with Budget Host Inn-Wytheville. Glad you enjoyed staying with us. Looking forward to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews