We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service love to return”
Review of Budget Host Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Budget Host Inn
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Service love to return”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Was only booked about 30mins before arrival but all was ready,even a fresh pot of coffee was made at midnight. Was very keen to see that I had everything I needed and knew what facilities were in room and breakfast procedures for later that morning

Room Tip: Used Booking.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RG500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
budgethostVa, Manager at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2011
Thank you for taking a time to write your experience with Budget Host Inn-Wytheville. Glad you enjoyed staying with us. Looking forward to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    76
    22
    9
    4
See reviews for
33
46
27
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, FL
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

This hotel was one of many budget hotels I stayed in on a recent road trip. I have to say, this was also the worst hotel. I didn't get a very clean feeling in the room - things weren't dirty, they just weren't very clean either. Also, there was no shampoo provided by the hotel, which was the first I've ever not seen it in a room (and ironically, we needed it). The hotel was in a good location though, and it did seem safe. Also, the hotel said there was high-speed internet, but I could not get a connection through the hotel and had to pick up on Super 8's Wifi.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tigs2699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
budgethostVa, Manager at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Thank you for writing about Budget Host Inn. First of all, if room was not clean, you needed to go back to front desk and ask for another room or ask for refund within the 15 mins. you mantioned there was no shampoos in the room! 2 people check s the rooms after maid clean the rooms. there is no way all 3 people missed it. You said internet you had to pickup from super 8 motel. We do not have a super 8 motel even nearby. our network is always up and running. incase if you had a connection problem, you always dial 0 and ask front desk about the problem. what would you do at home if your excellent internet is not working? do nothing or call provider?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

For at least the past 10 yrs., my family and i, have stayed here. It's in our "budget" range, and i find, that there is not a single thing wrong with it. The management and the staff, are very pleasant, and when i make my reservation's for staying there, they are always happy to meet my needs. Like i said, i find nothing wrong with staying there, and in my opinion, who needs a 5 star place to stay, as long as you have a nice place to lay your head..

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeeDee196622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2010

Hotel was advertised in giveaway at welcome center. When I called for Friday rate, not mentioned in the ad, it was $45. That was tax included for a clean comfortable room, easy access to and from 77 and 81. Continental breakfast includes white bread and a toaster, three kinds of pastry and three cereals, but no place to sit down to eat other than take food back to room. You may well be checked in and out by the owner, Pete Patel, a gracious and hospitable man, but not forward.
I'll stay there next time I am passing through.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davebPittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2010

Impressed with everything, although i am easy to impress. Those who had issues were probably used to a 5 star hotel, which this isn't but it is worth the money paid to stay here. Good Hotel clean hotel, and good value, although the breakfast could use a little improvement.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank purestock6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Traditional style motel, pretty basic, but clean and secure. You can park right outside room. Pleasant manager, who was happy to let us use microwave to heat up kids food. I would not bother with the bigger name chain hotels, but stay here, and spend what you save on a good dinner!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2010

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It's a budget hotel (motel, actually), so I knew that it wasn't going to sweep me off my feet. 2 story motel, with parking immediately outside the rooms. There were vending machines outside on each floor. I got 2 double beds for $45, which I considered a very fair price. The room was clean, and didn't have anything that was noticeably dirty. The bed was more firm than I prefer, but that's something that everybody has a different opinion on. There was a free continental breakfast in the office, which had some cereal, cinnamon rolls, and a couple of other assorted items. The room came with free high-speed internet. It's not the speed I'm used to at home, but it was definitely faster than dial-up. There were only 4 other cars in the parking lot, so I know the slower speed wasn't a result of everybody being on the internet at the same time. The hotel was only half a mile from the interstate, and there were plenty of restaurants nearby (at least 2 within walking distance) for other food options. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TAG42481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#5 of 20 in Wytheville
344 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Wytheville Inn
Best Western Wytheville Inn
#9 of 20 in Wytheville
958 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 20 in Wytheville
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn

Property: Budget Host Inn
Address: 705 Chapman Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-3467
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Budget Host Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Budget Host Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing