We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveler rating
226
119
23
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
226
119
23
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinnamon rolls tesla charging hi express real plates pancake machine spent one night here dinner theater would stay here again queen suite the entire staff chinese restaurant room was clean traveling home hot tub front desk staff parking lot staff was very friendly
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 379 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2017

We had a very late check in which was no problem. Close to the highway but very quiet. The room was spacious and the bathroom was huge. They serve breakfast but there are also places close by to eat. Check in was easy and they were friendly

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank CChristie966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017

Dear CChristie966, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We work really hard to provide the best hotel in a great environment, and I’m glad to see those efforts pay off on your last visit. We hope to have you back soon.
Anita Thomas / AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

We don't normally comment on the corporate hotels unless they are very good or very bad because they are all similar.

This one, unusually for a Holiday Inn, was unusually noisy. When someone closed the door on a room near us on the same floor and the floor above and below there was a resounding bang transmitted through the floor. We think there must have been an error in the design or construction.
Otherwise the service was excellent, the room and bathroom was clean, the breakfast was OK although it was odd to see only whole apples as the fruit in this day and age.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TheCanadiansMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Dear TheCanadiansMontreal,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you found our rooms to be clean and we certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our service level. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise level during your visit and for not living up to your expectations regarding our breakfast selection. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for future reference.

We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017

We have stayed at this location several times and are always glad we did. We were on the 4th floor. It was very quiet and peaceful. We did not hear anything til morning.
Staff was polite/professional.

Room tip: 4th floor end room.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyfullt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Dear joyfullt, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We work really hard to provide the best hotel in a great environment, and I’m glad to see those efforts pay off on your last visit. We hope to have you back soon.

Anita Thomas / AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

An excellent overnight stopover. Desk staff very accommodating. They were very helpful in dining suggestions. Rooms were clean and quiet. We were there after a snowstorm and the sidewalks and driveway wasn't plowed. Not equipped for bad weather I guess.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tazzy1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

Dear valued traveler, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We work really hard to provide the best hotel in a great environment, and I’m glad to see those efforts pay off on your last visit. We hope to have you back soon.

P.S. In regards to the snowstorm comment...I am not sure what date you stayed with us but so far in the month of March 2017 we have not received any snow at our location. I do apologize that you encountered that problem during your travels.

Anita Thomas, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017

stayed here twice on our way to and from Florida, nice clean and spacious room, wonder staff, second stay they were out of a few thing's at the breakfast bar, location was nice and quite and you could not hear the nearby freeway, will stay again as we have always had good luck with holiday inns

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank william d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

Dear william d, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We work really hard to provide the best hotel in a great environment, and I’m glad to see those efforts pay off on your last visit. We hope to have you back soon.

Anita Thomas / AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews