We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a stop over heading up north. Room was nice and comfortable, staff was friendly, and continental breakfast was ok. The whirlpool was nice and hot but had no bubbles which was a little disappointing but we enjoyed non the less. Not a very ethnically diverse area and received quite a few stares, but for the area it was expected. Would recommend to others as a stop over as well.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lowcountryboilers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was overall satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again real soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    97
    17
    3
    5
See reviews for
114
79
18
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, Texas
Level Contributor
152 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Clean, newer hotel. Top notch Holiday Inn Express property. Convenient, yet off the beaten path for a quiet location. Staff was nice. Silverware at breakfast was a treat. You will not be disappointed. Wifi worked great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Besttravelsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was completely satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again real soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Very quiet room, very clean, really liked the great pillows, the bed was a bit too firm for my back. We didn't use pool or hot tub, but both looked pretty inviting. Good place to roost while traveling!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank llamasocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was overall satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again real soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison Park, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

We had booked this hotel after reading numerous positive reviews, and we were not disappointed! Arrived extremely late (after midnight), and even though it was late, the woman at the desk was extremely nice. Unfortunately, I can't remember her name, but she was so nice, helpful, and welcoming. Even though we had just had such a long, tiring trip, she put us all in a better mood! The place was so nicely decorated, and clean, and looked brand new. The room was very cozy, the beds very comfortable. The breakfast was pretty good, and the room it was served in was nicely organized and clean. Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was completely satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again real soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
234 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for s nigt on my way to PA. Convenient location right off the Interstate. The room was clean, comfy and quite. The Breakfast in the morning was a nice surprise. Typical HI breakfast bar but real plates and real silverware was a real nice touch. The staff was nice and friendly. Only negative was I was greeted as a Priority Club member. I can overlook that as everything else was a plus.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank ppijacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was overall satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again real soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

A clean comfortable hotel. Clean walls, bathrooms, carpets,curtains and hallways. Once again a very clean hotel! Other things I enjoyed were a TV that was simple to use and that had clear High Definition viewing. Most hotels have HD TV's, but then they have no HD boxes and don't receive channels in HD, they might as well have kept their analog TV's. Satellite is what this hotel uses and to my surprise, they also get The NFL Ticket! If your travelling through the area and want to watch your team, this is the place to go! A super clean pool and workout room. Breakfast is delicious. Anita Thomas the Assistant General Manager is ready to handle any of your concerns. I definitely will refer this hotel to any one travelling through and I will use this hotel again, without a second thought. My word counts! I travel a lot and have been in many hotels. This is a hotel to remember! I only wish I could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: Every room is good. The walls are thick. I stayed on a Friday night and a filled to capacity hotel a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Hey Joe! Good to hear from you again. I am so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again real soon. Hopefully you will make it back when the Redskins are playing...ha ha :) You were a pleasure having as a guest and thanks for your wonderful comments. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintersville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay here! Friendly service and very clean..... Nice hot tub but pool was very small......The pool looked much bigger in the picture, but it served its purpose. The clean room made up for the pool size:) We would definitely stay again!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Star092003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was completely satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again real soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.6 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#3 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville

Property: Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Address: 165 Malin Dr, Wytheville, VA 24382-3430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing