We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay & Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Clean, newer hotel. Top notch Holiday Inn Express property. Convenient, yet off the beaten path for a quiet location. Staff was nice. Silverware at breakfast was a treat. You will not be disappointed. Wifi worked great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Besttravelsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear Guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was completely satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again real soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 324 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Very quiet room, very clean, really liked the great pillows, the bed was a bit too firm for my back. We didn't use pool or hot tub, but both looked pretty inviting. Good place to roost while traveling!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llamasocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear Guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was overall satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again real soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We had booked this hotel after reading numerous positive reviews, and we were not disappointed! Arrived extremely late (after midnight), and even though it was late, the woman at the desk was extremely nice. Unfortunately, I can't remember her name, but she was so nice, helpful, and welcoming. Even though we had just had such a long, tiring trip, she put us all in a better mood! The place was so nicely decorated, and clean, and looked brand new. The room was very cozy, the beds very comfortable. The breakfast was pretty good, and the room it was served in was nicely organized and clean. Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Courtney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear Guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was completely satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again real soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for s nigt on my way to PA. Convenient location right off the Interstate. The room was clean, comfy and quite. The Breakfast in the morning was a nice surprise. Typical HI breakfast bar but real plates and real silverware was a real nice touch. The staff was nice and friendly. Only negative was I was greeted as a Priority Club member. I can overlook that as everything else was a plus.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
Thank ppijacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was overall satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again real soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

A clean comfortable hotel. Clean walls, bathrooms, carpets,curtains and hallways. Once again a very clean hotel! Other things I enjoyed were a TV that was simple to use and that had clear High Definition viewing. Most hotels have HD TV's, but then they have no HD boxes and don't receive channels in HD, they might as well have kept their analog TV's. Satellite is what this hotel uses and to my surprise, they also get The NFL Ticket! If your travelling through the area and want to watch your team, this is the place to go! A super clean pool and workout room. Breakfast is delicious. Anita Thomas the Assistant General Manager is ready to handle any of your concerns. I definitely will refer this hotel to any one travelling through and I will use this hotel again, without a second thought. My word counts! I travel a lot and have been in many hotels. This is a hotel to remember! I only wish I could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: Every room is good. The walls are thick. I stayed on a Friday night and a filled to capacity hotel a...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Hey Joe! Good to hear from you again. I am so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again real soon. Hopefully you will make it back when the Redskins are playing...ha ha :) You were a pleasure having as a guest and thanks for your wonderful comments. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay here! Friendly service and very clean..... Nice hot tub but pool was very small......The pool looked much bigger in the picture, but it served its purpose. The clean room made up for the pool size:) We would definitely stay again!!!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Star092003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was completely satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again real soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our way down to Hilton Head as well as coming home. I always do a very thorough check of every room that I stay in before I enter it with my suitcases. This hotel is fairly new and it is in very good condition. The rooms are clean and it is obvious that housekeeping is doing a good job at maintaining the rooms. The hotel was very busy in the morning during breakfast and the women who run the breakfast looked a bit overwhelmed by the sheer number of guests coming into the room. The breakfast is average but it does the trick before hitting the road. Overall, this is worth the money to stay in simply because it is clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor so that you do not hear anyone above you if you are travelling during peak tim...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liana40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was completely satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again real soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
381 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#8 of 20 in Wytheville
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.7 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville

Address: 165 Malin Dr, Wytheville, VA 24382-3430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range: $130 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing