We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great nights rest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
216 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great nights rest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for s nigt on my way to PA. Convenient location right off the Interstate. The room was clean, comfy and quite. The Breakfast in the morning was a nice surprise. Typical HI breakfast bar but real plates and real silverware was a real nice touch. The staff was nice and friendly. Only negative was I was greeted as a Priority Club member. I can overlook that as everything else was a plus.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank ppijacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was overall satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again real soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    93
    16
    3
    5
See reviews for
109
73
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

A clean comfortable hotel. Clean walls, bathrooms, carpets,curtains and hallways. Once again a very clean hotel! Other things I enjoyed were a TV that was simple to use and that had clear High Definition viewing. Most hotels have HD TV's, but then they have no HD boxes and don't receive channels in HD, they might as well have kept their analog TV's. Satellite is what this hotel uses and to my surprise, they also get The NFL Ticket! If your travelling through the area and want to watch your team, this is the place to go! A super clean pool and workout room. Breakfast is delicious. Anita Thomas the Assistant General Manager is ready to handle any of your concerns. I definitely will refer this hotel to any one travelling through and I will use this hotel again, without a second thought. My word counts! I travel a lot and have been in many hotels. This is a hotel to remember! I only wish I could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: Every room is good. The walls are thick. I stayed on a Friday night and a filled to capacity hotel a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Hey Joe! Good to hear from you again. I am so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again real soon. Hopefully you will make it back when the Redskins are playing...ha ha :) You were a pleasure having as a guest and thanks for your wonderful comments. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintersville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay here! Friendly service and very clean..... Nice hot tub but pool was very small......The pool looked much bigger in the picture, but it served its purpose. The clean room made up for the pool size:) We would definitely stay again!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Star092003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was completely satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again real soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our way down to Hilton Head as well as coming home. I always do a very thorough check of every room that I stay in before I enter it with my suitcases. This hotel is fairly new and it is in very good condition. The rooms are clean and it is obvious that housekeeping is doing a good job at maintaining the rooms. The hotel was very busy in the morning during breakfast and the women who run the breakfast looked a bit overwhelmed by the sheer number of guests coming into the room. The breakfast is average but it does the trick before hitting the road. Overall, this is worth the money to stay in simply because it is clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor so that you do not hear anyone above you if you are travelling during peak tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liana40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was completely satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again real soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
137 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

this is a nice hotel with a German restaurant pretty much in the parking lot. Seems fairly new. Breakfast had real silverware and plates which is nice. The German restaurant was closed on Monday so we had to go downtown, which is about 1 mile.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Samuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was overall satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again real soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
187 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

When we are staying somewhere we haven't been before, Holiday Inn Express is usually a hotel we look to for consistency. This hotel was clean, had friendly staff and was located near inexpensive restaurants. A good choice for a night on the way to our vacation in the Smoky Mountains.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3CtheUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was overall satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again real soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel looks like they just took the wrapper off! Someone staying there told me it has been around a few years ago-maybe so, but if you told me it opened this last year I would have believed you. This sweet and savory gem of a hotel is layered with goodness, including pillow top beds, large rooms, fairly large hdtvs, fridges, microwaves, a nice hot breakfast bar, a nice swimming pool, hot tub, and a fitness room to boot. We will definitely be back here. I don't care if I pay more for this place than the others.....I love it!

Room Tip: Ask for room on the 4th floor.....pretty nice view up there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was completely satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We actually "unwrapped" 2 years ago on June 27, 2012. It is always such a pleasure knowing that we continue giving our guests the service they deserve. Thank you very much for your comments regarding our hotel and we will look forward to your next visit :))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.6 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 450 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville

Property: Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Address: 165 Malin Dr, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing