We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I was very pleased with my stay! My room was extremely clean and quiet, ample pillows and a comfortable bed. I was greeted warmly, checked in quickly and enjoyed a hassle free check out. Great stay and highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickie_Mara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was overall satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again real soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 325 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014

We had a pleasant stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Wytheville, Va. This is a newer hotel along the freeway. It was perfect for an overnight stay. Hot breakfast is included, but not anything special.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Werner L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear guest, we are please to know that your recent stay with us was overall satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again real soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Very clean and modern hotel. Located in nice peaceful area but with easy access to interstate. We arrived around 2 am and check in was very quick. We had no problem with our room- everything was nice and clean. Free breakfast was very nice

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missrussia74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was overall satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again real soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel was all that you would expect. We have stayed at Holiday Inns for years because it was a place we knew we could always depend on for cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. The hotel exceeded my expectations. We liked it so much we timed our return trip home so we could stay again. The hot breakfast was also very good and they had ample staff to see that every item was available.

Room Tip: We stayed in a king room. It cost a little more but was worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was overall satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again real soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night and were surprised how new everything looked and how clean the hotel was. The hallways and our room still had some of the new house smell left. After talking to the manager, he confirmed the hotel opened less than 2 years ago in June 2012.
Other than that, this is a typical Holiday Inn Express, with a large room, TV, fridge, coffee machine, hair dryer and microwave in the room and free Wifi. A typical complimentary HIE breakfast was of course included. This hotel used higher class plastic utensils than other HIE's that I have stayed in.
The staff was very friendly.
Long story short: Exceptionally clean new hotel and I definitely recommend it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was overall satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I will be sure to pass along all the wonderful things you mentioned to the rest of the staff. We take pride in our property and do our best to maintain the condition and cleanliness for each of our guests. We hope to see you again real soon :) Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stopped here overnight after 12 hours on the road from Fort Lauderdale to Toronto.
The hotel was seems fairly new, rooms spacious, very clean, comfortable... exactly what we needed to recharge for the next day! Rate is higher than some other hotel chains but worth the money. Breakfast is included and is an upgraded standard compared to what is offered at other hotels. It is a comfortable cafe type environment where you can have a coffee with your morning paper. There are lots of self serve breakfast options, with proper plates and cups and glassware. It is a personal preference, but I don't really care for all the disposable plates, cups and cutlery that more and more places are using. It has a pool and fitness room which some may also find a nice amenity. We were too tired to take advantage of it. We would certainly recommend this hotel to those on the road!

Room Tip: Fyi - There is a no pet policy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was overall satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again real soon :) Thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Price was good and rooms adequate. The staff was very friendly. Short distance from the interstate, but a little hard to find. They could use better signage for direction once you are off the highway.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear guest, we are pleased to know that your overall stay with us was satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the moment and letting us know how we are doing. In regards to the signage, we have added additonal signage since our opening June 2012. I will pass your concern to the innkeeper which will determine additional ways to better locate the hotel. Thanks again for your comment and we hope to see you again real soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
384 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#10 of 20 in Wytheville
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville

Address: 165 Malin Dr, Wytheville, VA 24382-3430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range: $131 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing