We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We arrived from WV on a Saturday evening. We arrived and checked in with no problems. The guy at the front desk was very nice and answered any questions we had. He told us where the elevators were, where the morning breakfast was, and about the pool and fitness room. We got to our room and we loved it! Very spacious and clean! Everything looked brand new! The bathroom was very clean and neat. Nice view of the rolling hills from our window (no balcony). The bed was very comfortable. The morning breakfast was good too! They have eggs, toast, biscuits, gravy, bagels, yogurt, milk, cereal..just more than what you think a hotel would have for breakfast! I would have to say this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The only problem that I had was how noisy the people in the hall were from us, but you can't fix how people act in a hotel, so I'm not blaming the hotel for other people's actions. Check out was fast and easy! When we come back through Wytheville, we will be staying here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hondafanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was completely satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the moment to let us know how we are doing. We would be delighted to have you back as our guest when you return to the Wytheville area :) Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    93
    16
    3
    5
See reviews for
109
73
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Callaway, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed in this hotel on our way south to Tennessee from Maryland and on our return trip back. Huge room with king-size bed that was so comfortable. Modern decor and enough outlets for all of our electronic devices. Breakfast had plenty of choices. Will be back this summer!!!

Room Tip: 4th floor away from the interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TarheelGirl4588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear guest, we are pleased that your recent stay with us was satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the moment to let us know how we are doing. We would be delighted to have you back as a guest in the summer :) Thanks again for the review and we will see you when it's warmer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I spent one night at this hotel in January 2014. I do not know the age of the hotel, but it appeared to be new or recently refurbished. It had a king-size bed, very luxurious bedding, a flat panel TV with cable, free WiFi, and numerous electrical outlets for recharging electronic equipment. It was slightly on the expensive side at $109, but it was worth staying here. I cannot comment on the breakfast that was included. My only negative comment was that the temperature in the room was a little warm, even though it was very cold outside. The room had its own temperature control, but the temperature in the room remained near 73 degrees even though I tried to lower it to 68 degrees.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Easytravels53449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear guest, we are pleased that your recent stay with us was satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the moment to let us know how we are doing. I am sorry that you feel the price was slightly expensive but please know that this does include a hot continental breakfast, high speed internet, indoor pool/spa, and 24 hr fitness room. Our pricing does change throughout the year depending on the demand in the area. As for the heating unit, it does have a cooling system as well and that may have helped to decrease the room temperature. If at anytime you experience a problem while at our hotel do not hesitate to contact the front desk. They are here 24/7 to make your stay with us as pleasant as possible. Thanks again for your review and hope that you will come see us again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stopped in on way home to Michigan from Florida and thanks to all other reviews, we enjoyed our quick night sleep. Beds were comfy clean, and kids enjoyed breakfast.
If your in area this is a definite for best hotel around.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear guest, we are pleased that your recent stay with us was completely satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the moment to let us know how we are doing. We hope that if you are back in the Wytheville, VA area we will continue to be your hotel of choice :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We just stayed overnight at this hotel located just off Rt. 81 on our way back to North Carolina from a trip to NY/CT. It is a new property with very nice rooms that have plenty of room to relax and work. The breakfast room was large with a nice working gas fireplace. The hot breakfast and cinnamon rolls were quite good. The hotel is well situated and next to several restaurants and a dinner theater. The price I got online in a prepaid package was reasonably priced for the quality of the accommodations. I would not hesitate to stay there again. The only negative is that the bathroom fan was very noisy and went on automatically with the light but this was only a minor inconvenience.

Room Tip: We had the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was overall satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you letting us know how we are doing. As far as the bathroom fan comment, we do realize that it is an inconvenience and have scheduled for contractors to remedy the problem by placing the bathroom light and fan on seperate switches. We have listened to our guests feedback regarding the loud bathroom fans and we feel that this will be the cure. We hope that you will stay with us again and please continue to voice your compliements and concerns as it helps us to better serve our guests :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Joe was great at the front desk helping us quickly get settled at 10:00 p.m. with our two children. Our room (218) had to be the quietest we've ever had anywhere. The only issue was with the fridge. It clicked loudly enough to bother the boys so we simply unplugged it. Enjoyed the hot tub and pool before retiring...would have been nice to have a plant or something to decorate the pool area. The entrance, room, and public areas were otherwise clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast was good with biscuits and gravy, pancakes, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, and other items including their great cinnamon rolls. Tables were cleaned quickly. Great stay, would stay again.

Room Tip: Higher rooms in back would offer best mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boggybill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear guest, We are pleased that your recent stay with us was completely satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the moment to let us know how we are doing. We would be delighted to have you again as our guest :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

I checked in this evening unexpectedly due to bad weather. Wonderful welcome. Lovely facility and I got a great rate. Also felt really appreciated for being a rewards member. Would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Rivhur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear guest, we are pleased to know that you were completely satisfied with your recent stay. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking the moment to let us know how we are doing. We look forward to your next visit :) Happy Holidays from the HIE Wytheville, VA!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.6 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 448 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville

Property: Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Address: 165 Malin Dr, Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing