We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“nice friendly hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
South United States
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“nice friendly hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stopped over night on our way to eastern Virginia. The hotel is located just off I-81. Thanks to other reviews we found the hotel at night without a problem (go to the flashing stop sign then head up the hill.)
Nice, clean and friendly hotel. We had a double queen suite, plenty of space, well furnished and quiet. The front desk staff and housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful.
We would definitely stop here again on future trips to Virginia.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fiftystateswithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am glad that you were able to find us. I would also like to thank the others as well that have posted a review and has helped others to locate us. We do apologize that we are difficult to locate and we are working toward a resolution by adding additional signage. When you return to VA we hope that Holiday Inn Express Wytheville will be your stayover point :) Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    97
    17
    3
    5
See reviews for
114
79
18
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here on our way to Maine. Nice newer hotel. Another reviewer's hint about going to the flashing stop sign then heading up the hill was great since it is hard to find. Standard breakfast fare, with the pancake machine my son loves though my daughter was disappointed that they didn't have grits, not even instant gits. Room was fine, but the curtains just barely cover the window so lots of light peaked in around the curtain. Avoid rooms on the pool end of the hotel if lots of light is a problem. Otherwise a good stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BBBuzzell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you so much for the review! We always appreciate guest feedback. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Level Contributor
556 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Only draw back is it's kind of hard to find and it's hard for a charter bus to get in and out of. Once you do, it's just great. New hotel with all the goodies you expect from Holiday Inn. Rooms are very nice and breakfast was better than most.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you so much for the review! We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Being a 16 month old hotel we are nestled back in the corner and continue to provide additional signage so that we will be easier to find. We look forward to your next visit...now that you know where we are located :) Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a nice, relatively new hotel whose main drawback is that it's hard to find at night. If you haven't passed the impressive double stop signs with their flashing lights and are driving up a hill, you're not heading toward the hotel.

My family thought the beds were remarkably comfortable, and the fridge a generous size (though we had to plug it in). The free breakfast is better than it has to be, and the dining space much larger than comparable hotels -- there are two TVs but you don't have to be near either one. And for those of us who prefer to take the stairs, this hotel's are carpeted and well-lit, not an afterthought at all.

We're not sure why the night desk clerk put us in a room next to the elevators when there were others available, or how she could miss my wife's rewards program participation when the morning clerk found the listing so easily. The only other downside (other than the price, which seemed relatively high) is that the bathroom fan was noisy and inseparable from the light. All the tile in the bathroom and in the room's large foyer area didn't help the sound problem. Still, we slept well, and that was our goal, so....

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms next to the elevators unless you need the extra space for something like a porta-cri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EMKnowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for the review! We are pleased to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel uses Serta perfect sleeper mattresses so that would be why they are so comfy and we are only 16 months old. I do apologize for the issues that you did encounter and appreciate you letting us know. This will help us to better serve you. Thanks and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

This was a very nice stop on the way to Hilton Head from Columbus, OH. A newer hotel, very nice, very clean, excellent service, nice breakfast. It was a little tough to find heading off the interstate our GPS wanted us to exit the interstate and make a U-turn, what needed to happen was exit the interstate, head west take the first left. Much easier to find in the day light. Several places for dinner very near.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJH1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear guest, we are pleased to know that overall you were satisfied with your recent stay with us. I do apologize that we are difficult to locate but have added additional signage in hopes that it will be easier for our traveling guests. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking a moment to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Great location. We stopped here on route to Myrtle Beach. Rooms are clean and modern. Microwave nice touch. Kids enjoyed the selection of tv channels. We arrived too late to enjoy the pool. Breakfast good. Staff very friendly and informative!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Marina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear guest, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was satisfying. We value our guest comments and appreciate you taking a moment to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida Keys
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on roadtrip with my wife and daughter on our way to DC. Hotel is new and is right-off I-81. We checked-in very late. Staff was friendly and the room was spacious and comfortable. Nice breakfast buffet in large room off lobby. Bed and pillows were great. We slept well. Perfect roadtrip hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rwkinfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear rwkinfla,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are always very grateful for our guest’s feedback and are particularly pleased that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay.

We are very glad to note that you were satisfied with the facilities and services that we have to offer. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a pleasant one.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write to us. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future and we hope that your review will be useful for future travelers.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.6 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#3 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville

Property: Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Address: 165 Malin Dr, Wytheville, VA 24382-3430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing